We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - good wireless internet in the room a real plus!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Suites Pensacola W

Save Saved
You added Country Inn Suites Pensacola W to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn Suites Pensacola W
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Live Oak
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay - good wireless internet in the room a real plus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel. Good location close to I-10 with many restaurant choices. After having 'issues' with the wireless internet service in so many hotels, it was NICE to stay in one that actually had strong, fast in-room internet access. Also appreciated the 24hr coffee!! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
15
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schagen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here at the end of April 2012.
Good hotel,large room with a good bed.
The only negative is the thin walls.
Also the breakfast was simple,but free.
Got a good deal on priceline.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Three years old but look like in opened yesterday. Very close to Interstate 10 interchange but quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMANDA R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am a Club Carlson member and I have stayed at five Country Inn & Suites and so far this one was the worst of the lot. The best one was in Effingham, Illinois. Compared to other Country Inn & Suites, the check-in was very fast and the rooms were well-sized and in good condition. But, here is what ruined the stay for us.

BREAKFAST: Because I had stayed at several Country Inn & Suites, I know what to expect for breakfast. The breakfast experience was extremely bad. The orange juice smelled bad. The cranberry juice was water with a pink coloring. The breakfast attendant was running around complaining about things not working. The line for make-your-own waffles was extremely long. Here is what could be done to improve this experience:
(1) Have a better beverage dispenser with good (properly defrosted) orange juice and cranberry juice. I suspect the orange juice and cranberry juice was partially frozen in the dispenser and that the tap on the orange juice had not been cleaned properly in some time.
(2) Add a second waffle maker to reduce the waffle lines. Include no-stick spray for the waffle iron and a proper way to put waffle batter into the cups. We had a bowl with a SLOTTED DRAINING SPOON to try to put the batter into the cups. Talk about frustrating!
(3) BACON! There is no breakfast without it. Instead of bacon there was a rubber chicken-like patty.
I did not try to approach the breakfast attendant about this because she seemed one step away from a nervous breakdown. We should have left immediately and went somewhere else for breakfast.

ROOM:
I understand that this particular Country Inn & Suites is complying with a State of Florida standard for environmentally-friendly lodging and I am all for improving the environment. But, there is a line that you can cross in this area where providing "environmentally-friendly lodging" actually harms the occupants or lodgers. The main part of this "environmentally-friendly lodging" standard is to turn off the AC entirely when their is no occupant in a room. So, when a new occupant arrives to a room, the room is HOT and smells like someone's old dirty sneakers. Only after you run the AC for some time does the room become liveable. Then, there are other concerns. If the AC is off for long periods of time, you have created a very warm, dark, moist environment. This "environmentally-friendly lodging" standard also provides the perfect environment for viruses and bacteria to thrive. I do not care how much you clean the room, this is the case. Here is how you can improve this:
(1) It is much better to leave the AC on and set the thermostat to a higher temperature when the rooms have no occupants. In this case, even an occasional cycle of AC will reduce the humidity and temperature and cut down on the musty smell (less ability for bacteria to grow that produce that smell). It will also reduce viruses and other bacteria in the room.
(2) If you do not do want to do this, you could have the staff turn on the AC in ONLY the rooms you are expecting occupants at around 2PM each day or make some sort of attempt to cover up the "old sneaker" smell.

I love Country Inn and Suites as a general rule, but this one hits far below the mark.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMANDA R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We sincerely apologize that your experience here was less than satisfactory. We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and graciously invite you back to stay so that we may have another opportunity to change any negative opinions you may have about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberta, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Have stayed at Country Inn & Suites in a number of places, mostly throughout Florida. This was no different. A quiet King bedroon, non-smoking on the third floor; I was taking a seminar all week and although I was reasonably close to home, I choose to stay here to read, relax, and review notes. I rarely eat breakfast so I didn't even see their free breakfast offerings, but they usually are more than acceptable. The cookies were fantastic; oatmeal raisin, I think. The housekeeping was spotless. Only complaint was that the last time I came through the lobby, neither of the room clerks even acknowledged my "hello."

Room Tip: Park at either end of the building and you can enter or leave easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete TripAdvisor's Survey regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that you were made to feel unwelcomed, and on behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we would like to invite you back to show you that we are committed to making your stay most enjoyable!

Sincerely,
Racheal E. McBride
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

We drive a lot between Florida and Texas because we don't like giving all our money to fly the family and we want the kids to keep believing that we live in a free country.
So this time we stopped at the CI&S in Pensacola. We were just there in August and it was all new and clean and smelled great. We stayed at Carlson hotels enough we were upgraded to a suite. When we walked in we realized new is a moment in time. The bed was not made. The comforter was thrown on like the housekeeper had to grab her bug out bag and run all the sudden. The pullout bed had no sheets so we had to ask at the front desk. The room smelled dingy like a basket of laundry that needed to go in the wash. It smelled a little like third hand smoke deposits and we thought we smelled second hand smoke drifting through the vents. (supposed to be a smoke free hotel) The hot breakfast tasted bad and lacked variety. The sausage is pure fat and there are just waffles cinnamon French toast (carbs) and hard boiled eggs in addition to the usual continental items. Better to go to Cracker Barrel next door. Overall, the stay was average, which has moved me from being a fan to being on the fence. Even though the dollar is "officially" worth 25% less than in 2000, I still think $100 should buy a nice clean room. I choose Country Inn when I'm looking for a midrange hotel because they usually don't slap their name across anything. I raised my issues with management and they were attentive. The real test will be when we return they truly demonstrate active listening and improve. CI&S is still a good place to stop and I hope it stays that way.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We sincerely apologize that your experience here was less than satisfactory. We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and graciously invite you back to stay so that we may have another opportunity to change any negative opinions you may have about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

My fiance and I got in very late and were greeted with friendly quick service. Rates were very reasonable, room was quite spacious and very clean, and we loved the comfy bed and down like comforter!! The breakfast was also amazing with options galore!! We personally loved the waffles! They had the sweetest little old lady working on breakfast...she made our day! : ) Definitely recommend this hotel if your passing through!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a the Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Racheal E. McBride
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn Suites Pensacola W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Suites Pensacola W

Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Suites Pensacola W 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn Suites Pensacola W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.