We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The freshest fish and seafood and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Patti's Seafood

Joe Patti's Seafood
524 South B Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
+1 850-432-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 587 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Antioch
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The freshest fish and seafood and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have had several wonderful meals made with the fresh foods at Joe Patti's. It is always busy, be they have their act together and you do not wait to be served. Lots of help and they are all very nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    68
    15
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't waste your calories on this stuff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Firstly, the pic on this site is of the fish market--which is very good--not the restaurant across the parking lot--which is not good. We ordered a captain's platter. All the fish was battered in a gritty, dense cracker meal. The crab cakes are not the lovely, delicate patties you get on the east coast. Here they are a dense gray, gooey mess fried in some kind of dough wrapper. The cole slaw was creamy and decent, the beans were just average, fries were okay. Stupidly, we ordered a mandarin orange cake. We had not learned from the lunch. They call it homemade, but it tasted like a mix with some fruit thrown in and the frosting was not made of butter--I don't know what it was made from but we didn't finish our lunch or dessert. Our waitress was wonderful. There is absolutely no atmosphere and no view. This is the place to take your Cousin Eddie from Podunk . I am shocked it has as good a rating as it does.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, v
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Visit and Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Joe Patti's Seafood is both a large seafood market with an informal restaurant on the property. If you want either raw product to prepare yourself or to sit down to eat informally this is the place for you. My brother must have purchased over $100 worth of seafood to take home to Tennessee. The staff knows how to pack seafood for long trips and can advise on safe handling.

The restaurant is very informal with wonderful wait staff who can advise you on what is merely good and what is great. We had a variety of plates and all were excellent.

If you are not hungry you should visit the market to see how a great seafood market is successfully managed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“BEST place for authentic and fresh Florida seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

LOVED this place! It has a wonderful selection of seafood and very fresh! It is so fresh, when you walk into the place it does not smell like fish (like some places do!)..that is a good sign of fresh seafood when you do not notice that fish smell.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything seafood and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

You can find everything you want at Joe Patti's. Certainly every type of sea food but they also have a great deli counter and even a wine shop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Patti's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.