We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi, gelato, freshest fish and shrimp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Patti's Seafood

Joe Patti's Seafood
524 South B Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
+1 850-432-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 554 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi, gelato, freshest fish and shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The variety alone is worth the trip. Everyone who visits stops at Joe Patti's on their way out of town to pick up enough seafood for six months. Can't beat the sushi for freshness. They have the best gelato and sorbet. Compares to anything I can get in a big city!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    350
    53
    10
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old "fresh" seafood”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

For over 40 years our family has lived in P'cola. We had always made seafood purchases from
Joe Patti's until the last few years. His seafood is not very fresh, anymore. It tastes as though some sort of preservative has been added (the shrimp has a faint "old sock" taste when cooked).
Last time purchase of seafood was around 2010.

We kept going back and found this happening over and over. We no longer shop there. We make
the drive to Ft. Walton or Destin. Guess Frank Patti's jail time didn't make an honest man out of him.

Needless to say, we never went to his restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, made me wish I lived in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Short of seafood markets in major cities (Sydney, Tokyo, San Fran etc.), Joe Patti's had one of the nicest arrays of raw fish and seafood for purchase. I appreciated the rack of free recipe brochures for folks less acquainted with the varieties of fish they sell. They sell local as well as imported fish.

A sushi chef made rolls to order in the back (I didn't try) and a shop sells spices and such for cooking seafood as well as great, freshly baked bread, desserts, soup, seafood spreads, sandwiches,etc. Their key lime pie was lovely, as was the clam chowder and multigrain bread I purchased. The prepared food was inexpensive ($1.69 for a baguette, 1.75 for a small soup).

However, there isn't a proper restaurant. There were a few tables in the sushi area and a few outside, but it's a loud, working environment. I recommend getting food to go and eating at one of the nearby waterfront parks downtown.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Joe Patti's is the best seafood in Pensacola. If you stayed there long enough you would see everyone you know. Love the scallops that they have and the great baguettes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A must stop for seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stop everytime we are in Pensacola.The gulf shrimp, steamed mild is the bomb! This trip saw flounder, popano and shrimp in he cooler headed home. The staff there is great. I took my cooler in, they iced all my stuff in bags and gave me extra ice to pack cooler. Oh yathe beinesoutside are a must have. If you like fresh seafood you must stop at Joe Patti's

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Patti's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.