We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
5100 N 9th Ave, Ste E541, Pensacola, FL 32504-5763
850-494-1774
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 589 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best bagels in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The bagels are fresh and tasty. Not New York, but the best this town has to offer. The coffee is fresh. The counter servers are always very polite and helpful. This is a great place to decompress after work, with plenty of seating for conversation or reading. Lots of folks take advantage of the free WIFI as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just love, love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a last minute visit, mostly to get my husband some more of those scrumptious Cobblestone Rolls , his absolute favorite! Ended up eating some supper, and taking home rolls too, along with a Cherry Pastry that we got for .99. One of our Cobblestone rolls was a frequent shopper freebie, so that was great too My French onion soup was just delicious, as was my hubby's ham and swiss on rye. The atmosphere is always nice as well as the free wi-fi. This restaurant remains one of our favorite places to get a meal or a snack.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Consistently Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The pastries here are top notch and innovative. Especially good are the Cinnamon Scone and Apple Crunch Muffin. If you are a coffee buff, this place may not be for you- they serve a very generic brew. But try the Iced Green Tea!! I hear that it was created by The Republic of Tea exclusively for Panera, and it is wonderful. The atmosphere is pleasant and inviting, and its a great place to meet your friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

great food - quality products but a bit pricy. Nice atmosphere and staff. The bagels are tooooo delicious not to try

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“baked goods are fantastic-just wish the sandwich was also”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I just wished the sandwiches lived up to the menu. What you get is not as good as it sounds on the menu. Can they not take an extra minute to make it better?!? Soup was great. Smoothie was great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.