We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
13486 Perdido Key Dr, Pensacola, FL 32507
+1 850-791-6914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 555 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Service great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had extremly friendly staff and food was great. I have now eaten there three times and tried something new each time. Glad I tried it..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    92
    42
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Out of the way jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Kind of hard to find unless you know where you are going..When you get there it looks like a dump....but appearances can be deceiving..The food is excellent.Gumbo is very good,service has been prompt and attentive each time we have been there.We will go back again and would recommend it.
Family friendly...but gets crowded at lunch time ....try for 11 or 1:30,so the crowd isnt so bad and there is parking available...parking is somewhat limited.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Easily missed--but don't”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away under the bridge to Perdido Key, but is worth finding. Nothing fancy, just good food well-executed. Menu has some interesting choices, service is great and prices are right. Loved the spicy oyster appetizer and the cajun mac and cheese, as well as the Seafood Platter. This will probably be our go-to restaurant next time we're in Perdido Key.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The food was amazing, as was the sevice, and the atmosphere was fun. It looks like a dive, and it is a little hard to find, but so worth it. I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep South
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Lone Dissenter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

OK, so our group of 7 went and 6 of us loved it. The one would be me. I had the Crabcake BLT (Sounds great, doesn't it?) and it was really bad. I only ate half of it. Now ... everyone else loved it. That makes this a tricky review. The service was very good except for one in our group who ordered one of the grouper special. We all got our food except him. When he finally raised the issue, the Corner fell all over itself to make it right -- got his order out right away and didn't charge him for it. Can't ask for much more than that. Can't remember what everyone got, but all raved. I did enjoy the atmostphere and the service was good. I will definitely try Fisherman's Corner again, but not for a while.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermans Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.