We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under the bridge excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
13486 Perdido Key Dr, Pensacola, FL 32507
+1 850-791-6914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Ada, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Under the bridge excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Fisherman's Corner is not easy to find - in the shadow of the Perdido Key Drive bridge - but it is well worth the search. Brent, the best waiter in the Florida panhandle, implored us to choose from the cajun-inpsired entrees. We did and were richly rewarded. Shrimp & Grits, Creole Linguini, Shrimp Diane and New Orleans BBQ Shrimp were outstanding. And don't forget the Cajun Macaroni and Cheese; we shared a couple of bowls family-style. For the hardy, Man vs. Food types, there is the "Git Dis!" Burger. Make reservations, preferably the day before, as we did the second time we went in a week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    117
    45
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are on vacation in Navarre Beach, FL. My husband found a coupon on-line for this restaurant. It was about an hour away from our beach house but totally worth the drive! I am gluten-sensitive and my mother has celiac. The waitress was very good about explaining how food was prepared etc... We ordered the grilled Mahi Mahi and Shrimp along with zucchini/squash and "fries" which are huge homemade potato wedges. My husband ordered Fried Grouper and Shrimp with a side of their cajun Mac-N-Cheese which he loved! Waitress was very friendly and chef came out to ask if everything was ok. Wow, what a find!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Guaranteed a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Don't let the exterior fool you because this place is cute inside: white tablecloth and napkins! Seating for about 30 (?) inside and another 30 outside where you can a nice view of the waterway in the distance. The waitress was very sweet and efficient giving us her recommendations based on popularity. So I chose the Creole linguini with crawfish and shrimp: the shrimp were cooked perfectly and just enough heat over that linguini to make a perfect meal. They have two desserts and, of course, we got them both: pecan bread pudding with bourbon sauce and fried cheesecake. Yes . . . fried cheesecake! Both desserts were delicious. If you are taking a trip to Pensacola or have a special occasion--this is a must-go dining experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not Bad - Not Great, But I would give it a second try.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Five of us went there on the 31st of July. I have been to these types of places before; run down looking on the outside, parking lot filled to capacity with locals and out-of-towners is usually an indication of awesome food. We waited an hour to be seated because the place was full, which I assumed was a good indication of some great food. The seafood gumbo was just OK, and I was extremely disappointed because the owner professed to be of Cajun descent and he knew all about gumbo - I hate to say that it was out-of-the-can average. Do not get a seafood platter - the oysters were mushy, soft shelled crab was not good, the fish was far, far, far too peppery, macaroni cheese was cold and tastless, but the fried ocra was perfect; best in a long time. The blackend fish seemed to me that an entire can of Tony Cachere's seasoning had been spilled on it. The crawfish linguine was exceptionally outstanding. Spicy shrimp were very spicy and very, very nice. It would go back again to try out more on the menu (the etouffe was so popular that the restaurant ran out of it).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A truly local restaurant with AWESOME food. I don't like bread pudding or dessert, but they brought a serving out to my wife because it was her birthday and I was HOOKED. Great gumbo, and well prepared and original fish dishes that I can't wait to try again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermans Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.