We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just a theater....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rave Motion Picture Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rave Motion Picture Theater
6596 North W Street, Pensacola, FL 32508
850-471-1520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 53 attractions in Pensacola
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's just a theater....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I like stadium seating, and yes this place has plenty of theater areas within, but really, the cost to get in is obscene. We went for one of the 3-D movies and they wanted $41 for 2 adults and a child. So, we told them "no thanks" and went back to Crestview's stadium seated theater and paid $25 to see the same 3-D movie. And Crestview's theater is new!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best local Movie House.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

With only two Movie Theaters in down, the Rave is definitly the better of them. Parking can be a problem, since it is in a Mall and getting to the front of the theater from the parking garage can difficult. Finding your car can be a problem is you use the wrong exit, since you have to go all the way around the theater and Mall to get it sometimes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I got lost and that wasn't fun. Not much of a movie goer anymore but I love this place and when you come during the day, you have the entire place to your self like you are Trump and bought the place out. News stories of fighting that led to killings across the street for the midnite loud crowds, not interested in that, but daytime kid friendly movies, we had a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love their Seniors day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

WE try to go on Tuesdays, which is Seniors Buy one Get one Free day in the afternoon . Comfy seats, and latest movies. Good theatre and close by for us.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California, United States
2 reviews
“clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

saw a few new releases while i was there. very nice theater.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rave Motion Picture Theater also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rave Motion Picture Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rave Motion Picture Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rave Motion Picture Theater to your Saves list