We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd) to your Saves list
Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)
2310 W Detroit Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

During my relocation, I've been staying at Value Place on Detroit Blvd. for several months. The entire staff has been very helpful to me. The manager Tressa Odom, as well as Eric, Bobby, and Michael, have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and appreciated. The property is conveniently located right off Interstate 10, adjacent to a quiet, residential area. And the building is well-maintained, clean, and safe! I was very fortunate to find Value Place, and especially this location. Staying here is so much better than a hotel! As an added bonus, the price is right!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
5
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We love the value and friendly people,super clean,safe,and convenient.Your stay in this hotel will be what you are looking for.I can't say enough about the way the staff made Us feel right at home,and as helpful as they could be.They let us know where all the good thing in this area are.Plenty of convenient parking.Our stay was also Quiet,no one was hassling us for any reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We love to hear from our guests. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent guest experience and are so pleased to hear that you great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Clean rooms. The best staff ever. This hotel is a great buy and very convenient to restautrants, beaches and shopping. It is located just off I 10 at exit 7. While convenient to the interstae, it is off the road in a quiet neighborhood setting.
Say hi to the manager,Teresa and her staff, Mike, Bobby, Shirley, and Eric.They are all great people. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I iked the first floor in the middle. Less noise and very close to the coin laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide every guest with the best stay possible. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

As i said it was not what i expected!! Reading the reviews made me think this was horrible mess of a place,but i must say it's nothing of the kind!! The facilities on the outside were clean, the lobby was very clean smelled fresh, the staff were very helpful Teresa and Eric were great!!! I especially like that you cannot access anywhere in the building without a key card!! That gave me an added peace of mind! Anytime i needed anything they were there!! My room was very clean i felt right at home even though i come all the way from New York City. The rooms were like an apartment with stove,microwave and full sized fridge, laundromat on the premises and close to resturants and stores. I was originally suppose to stay for onw week, but i extended my trip for an extra week. Yes you do have to pay for things like linen but for the price of the room you still can't beat it!! I will be going home to pensacola to visit in march of 2014 and hands down there is no question where i will be staying!! As i told the staff your website does no justice for the real thing, i was so pleased with what i saw. I had my best friend go and look it over for me, they will give you a free tour of the entire facilities, she was also very pleased and so was I.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

When we walked in, it smelled good so first impression was good. Hotel is very clean and secure. Rooms only cleaned every other Thursday but no biggie. Full size refrigerator, microwave and two burners. Bed was comfy. Bathroom spotless..not even dirt on the baseboards. Very good value for the money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us again for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If I could give this place 0 stars, I would. I stayed for 2 and a half months. I was spoken rudely to, disrespected, and called a liar. I feel like the general manager did not handle the situation well. She did not apologize and didn't seem empathetic. I also PAID for internet that was down, and was refused a refund. I have sent a statement to guest relations, and expect a response back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to provide a pleasant stay for every guest and to treat our customers with courtesy. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try and thank you for bringing the customer service issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Checked in on a Saturday after making an on line resevation which included internet services. Upon arrival the inital greeting was pleasant and without incident. I gave them my credit card information and all seemed well for the next two weeks stay. By the third day I found that an ethernet cable was required to maintain any use of the internet. I was told that I was not charged for the internet and that it would require me to purchase a cable at the local best buy. I paid the 10.75 and bought a ethernet thinking this would be the end of the problems. On Monday of the following week I had the front desk knocking on my door saying that "rent is late". I went down to the desk and explained that I thought my reservartions were payed for when I checked into the hotel. I was told that rent is "my responcibility" while observing that I was charged five dollars for three days as late charges.

Verify everything down to when you will have your sheets changed.

If you do not fill out a 24 hour check out notice its an extra charge.

Customer service is very poor as I was told that the "customer is not always right". I hope this helps in that its like no where I have ever stayed before.

Does this sound like anywhere else in America?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)

Address: 2310 W Detroit Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.