We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is not Bad ,,taste good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio Ristorante

Capriccio Ristorante
2424 N University Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33024-3616
954-432-7001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capriccio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sheridan
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Is not Bad ,,taste good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at capriccio for dinner. It was the best! Our waiter was very helpful with menu selections and actually put together an entrée selection for my wife which was not on the menu. Every morsel of food was delicious and the attention to detail was unbelievable. Jonathan assisted when needed which was an added plus.. It was an awesome experience from beginning to end. Thank you, capriccio for a delightful evening.
Tips meat balls really good also the fried calamari,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal and a wonderful evening of Music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Capriccio's offers excellent Italian cuisine. The seafood is great, as is the veal. The Salmone a Radicchio is one of a kind. All the pastas are fresh and the sauces are delicious. An extensive wine list and a large bar that offers any kind of drink you may want. The owner likes to sing, the violinist will play your request and the keyboardist performs all night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A great romantic evening with excellent italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a nice little hole in the wall location with great "fine" dining (for a neighborhood restaurant) that you can take a significant other out to and celebrate a special event. The menu is diverse and they often have live Italian music as well to dine to any hum along with while you eat. The singers are often quite excellent and I've even seen some of the guests and staff sing a toon or two. My wife and I have celebrated numerous holidays through the year at this location and getting a reservation is usually quite easy. Last celebration, I had flowers sent to the restaurant and the host ensured they were already at the table waiting for us when we arrived. It was a marvelous evening and I would definitely recommend this place highly. The only negative (hence no 5 stars) is that people often smoke by the entrance of the restaurant and we are non-smokers. Other than that, this is a great place to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant great services and best entreneiment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yes it has everything you need for a romantic dinner. Friday and Saturday the owner sings italian songs. I will recomend it again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Elegant, excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Cozy restaurant, feels like Italy, live music (piano and violin) very romantic. Food is excellent And service also. After dinner you can go to the bar that is really nice and enjoy good music and dance

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Capriccio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.