We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The name of this place is more than deceiving... Like someone else said... It's a motel by the golf course... Super outdated, no fridge in room, tv is old, no central a/c or heater... Needs a revamp ASAP... Oh! And breakfast sucks... Don't expect too much from this place... Thank God we only stayed one night... Definitely will NOT come bacK!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    19
    26
    39
See reviews for
38
32
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disappointed in the rooms. It felt like a "Howard Johnson" on a golf course and certainly not a resort. The shower curtain was deplorable and had mildew on the inside.
Very unwavering and really needs a total overhaul including replacement of roof tiles.

I had friends visiting from out of state and they said they had to change rooms three times in a two day stay. I thought they were being a bit eccentric but having now stayed there I'm I full agreement.

The word RESORT is miss used and I'm sure I'm not the only one with that opinion. On the other hand I was very satisfied with the wifi service. I have stayed I many other hotels and this is by far the best I have experienced in a long while.

Hope this helps and the next time I'm in Pembroke Pines and need a place to stay I will hear better things about your RESORT.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't be cheap, make the rooms nice. needs renovation and maintenance. The staff was nice. Great place withwith a great location. Has so much potential. Half my outlets didn't work. The rooms are way out dated. The tv's are terrible. The bathrooms need to be maintained better. Water damage and Rot.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was concerned about some of the reviews but stayed here because of location.
Calling in advance cleared some concerns (thanks Esther) and felt extremely comfortable at reception on checking in (thank you Melissa).
There was a small issue with the room in that one of the closet doors was off the track. Melissa took care of that immediately.
The room was clearly refurbished and was large with two double beds of very good quality as were the pillows and bedding.
The bathroom was a little tight but was clean.
The restaurant area has a lovely setting with a view of the golf course.
Breakfast was standard continental with actual plates/ coffee cups/ saucers and cutlery unlike the upscale chain close by where I stayed one week before and where everything was disposable.
The service in the Restaurant was very good , friendly and hospitable.
The hotel design is of Spanish styling with colours to match.
The golf course seemed well taken care of and while I did not use the pool, it was clean but very large.
Lots of parking available and literally on Pines Blvd.with everything available in very short distance.
Would gladly stay here again if only for the service

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I had a last minute trip to Miami this week and could not find a hotel due to everyone being sold out or too extremely expensive. I usually frequent at bigger chain hotels and did not know what to expect of a place I had never heard of. But thanks to all hotels being booked, I was able to book one night at this property and was able to extend my stay. The place has a nice charm to it, you can tell it is an older property but well maintained. The front desk staff especially Sunni were very helpful and accommodating. The female head housekeeper was amazing! The property owners nephew which is charge of maintenance is on property at all times and very pleasant. The valet guys were very nice. Breakfast staff very pleasant. Pizza at the little sports bar is amazing! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a reasonable priced, nice place to stay with a very helpful and pleasant staff. The only thing I saw that needs improvement is the breakfast is a little skimpy and needs more choices. But other than that it is a great place to stay and I look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: The property has a beautiful view no matter where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Rooms are very basic but clean. Ideal location for hospitals, shopping and touring the area.
Staff are great, had to call the front desk and a maintenance man was there in minutes, very impressed! We did see a squirrel but no raccoons! Have stayed at this hotel before and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Depending on where you stay in the hotel it can be a Hit or Miss situation. We booked 2 rooms and when we first checked in, the nice front desk agent Esther was nice enough to give us the keys so we could check out the rooms. The initial unrenovated rooms felt like I stepped back into the 1980's. Everything looked outdated and original from the 1980's era. I asked her if there were any renovated rooms and she was nice enough to switch us to 2 renovated rooms facing the golf course. What a huge difference as I felt we were now at least in the year 2014. The beds were super comfortable with newer bedding and pillows,a new a/c unit,a new flat screen t/v and free WIFI. Eventhough we had a direct golf course view room we didn't encounter any racoons like the other review. I really wouldn't complain if I saw wildlife anyways because if you live in Florida and are around green space areas such as a lake,golf course or forest you are bound to see critters or wildlife as it's their habitat. If you do stay here make sure you get a renovated room or you will be disappointed/complain and you will have a one star stay instead of a three star average stay like we did. We didn't pay that much for our stay compared to other hotels in the area so for the price we paid we can't really complain.

P.S. The hotel is really a 2 story motel as all the entrances are from the outside with no inside corridors.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.