We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible - DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Horrible - DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is a duump. It was probably in the 70s and has had ZERO maintenance or upgrades since then. I felt like I was staying at my great grandmas house. Old flower pattern carpet, stinkey rooms, the "free" breakfast sucked. My waitress was a 1,000 years old she couldn't hear although she was nice. I'm sure you get a better breakfast in prison. I don't know who these low life's giving this place good reviews, but this place sucks, do not stay here. April 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    19
    26
    40
See reviews for
38
32
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We could not have been more disappointed in this property. No spoons available in the restaurant for breakfast, no cream for the coffee, the food was awful, the toilet in the room made a high-pitched squealing noise whenever it was flushed, no elevator . . . a tired hotel with no regard for service. The waitress advised that she couldn't find a spoon for our cereal at breakfast, and when we asked for cream for the coffee, we were told she'd find some. By the time she did, the coffee was cold. The toilet made a high-pitched squealing noise when it was flushed, and when we called the front desk to complain, they told us we were likely hearing the alarm clock in the next room. How thin are the walls? And no elevator means dragging your luggage up the stairs to the second floor. The grounds are beautiful, but I wish we'd stayed at the brand new Holiday Inn Express just one exit north on the highway. The rate was about the same and the service has to be better there. We will not be returning to this property and recommend that potential guests look elsewhere. In addition to the Holiday Inn Express, there's a Hampton Inn just one quick exit north on the highway, and if you go 2 - 3 exits north (about 5 - 7 minutes), you'll find a Marriott.

We chose the location on the recommendation of a friend, as it provided good access to the beaches (30 minutes), the Everglades (15 minutes), and the entrance to the Keys (about an hour). The location was the only plus.

Room Tip: The best tip I can provide for choosing a good room is to go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke Pines hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a youth baseball tournament. Rooms smell terribly of floral deodorizer to try and cover a musty smell. Beds are small and everything is old and in various states of disrepair.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

There is wireless internet. You get a breakfast ticket when you check in. Bathroom is good. Shower is good. Bed was good. AC was little noisy but not bad. Carpet was clean. TV was old style, but it was working. I liked it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My counsins arrived from Venezuela yesterday to this hotel which I had based on the hotel rating and pictures. However, what a disappointment! It was nothing like the pictures: everything was old and worn out (my cousin added the mattress was uncomfortable as well), and it looked more like a motel than a hotel and spa. Breakfast was also not what they expected, offering some toast and jam and nothing warm. Overall, I guess it is a no frills hotel but at almost $200 a night for the area, they expected a bit more. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially not with a family with older people and children.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSELBERRY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband had been working in the area for several months- for several reasons (health included) it was decided that I should not stay by myself- so I made the trip to Pembroke Pines. I was very pleased as we pulled into the parking area, there is a beautiful fountain - valet service is offered to hotel guests as well. The hotel itself is an older property, but the room was pristine- as it was the entire duration of our stay- (other then the messes 2 adults can make of a hotel room!) I actually scaled back the service trips that housekeeping made... they were always pleasant and professional- I just felt like for us- a quick change of towels and trash removal were more then sufficient. The housekeeping service was some of the best - and both my husband and I have traveled for work for many years and stayed in many different hotels/resorts.

Our room faces the course and the views are fantastic, morning fog, ducks and geese wander the property- there are 3 courses on property, all in great shape, golfers move along at a consistent pace- top notch facilities! Lastly, I would like to be sure and comment on L'Fontana- the restaurant/bar that is in between the hotel and the pro-shop. Upon check in you're given a coupon for continental breakfast served daily (weekends included) The bar area serves lunch all day with excellent service- Happy hour is M-F with drink specials- again all with exceptional service!

In closing I would like to say the staff from check in are friendly, attentive and I don't refer to this as my hotel but I call it home- This will be my only destination for a further South Florida stays.

Room Tip: My preference was a golf course view, but it was just me and my husband and we enjoyed watching the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Casselberry Family,

Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay completely. Your review was very accurate on how guests stay here. I am glad that you were able to see our beautiful landscapes. Also witnessing our ducks & geese on the golf greens :)

We are striving to provide every guest with the experienced you had during your stay.

Thank you for your honest review and we welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

First of all I was working in the area and had extended stay, (3 months), overall everything was
great. Would like to see a little larger refrigerator. All the staff from the front desk to the grounds keepers were great. Rooms were clean. Landscape was nice. Did enjoy breakfast on ocassion and was a real bargin. Again, as I said had a very enjoyable experience. Cannot comment on the
golf, as I do not golf, but did do some fishing in the water traps after dark. (shhhh)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.