We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days, but a good business hotel, though it bills itself as a golf resort hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027   |  
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Tampa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Seen better days, but a good business hotel, though it bills itself as a golf resort hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was staying in Pembroke Pines out by I-75 and this was by far the best location I could find relative to my business appointments. It, from the outside is a beautiful property, but the inside the room are a bit worn and dated. Still, the service was excellent, location was great and I would come again to this location for business. It however is primarily a Golf Resort Hotel. Judging from the golfers in the clubhouse for breakfast (free to guests) I would say it is not being kept up as well as they would like it to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    17
    22
    39
See reviews for
35
31
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend get away with the wife to see a Dolphins game. The resort was good, not outstanding. Would recommend however. Overall the facilities look very nice- water fountains, plenty of palm trees, a large outdoor pool etc, rooms were ok though. A bit dated but were clean and functioned well enough. Location is close enough to Miami and Ft Lauderdale as well as tons of shopping nearby. There are also 27 holes onsite that were very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was so dirty that I had to check my family out. The rug had a film on it and looked like it had not been cleaned for years.

The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was old and stained.

I have stay at the hotel several times over the years because it is convenient to my sister. Never again.

Room Tip: Just avoid unless you need a cheep place to play golf and don't care about staying in a dity roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke Pines hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went for 4 days in January and loved every minute. We had a clean room, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Beautiful pool area, my husband and son enjoyed the golf. We used the spa and exercise facility and the tennis courts. We found the restaurant food to be excellent, too. The front desk staff of Sunny and Esther could not have been any nicer. We did not have a fridge in our room, but when we asked, they brought one to us within 10 minutes! My husband had stayed here often in the past for golf trips and he said it is always this great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting Grand Palms and thank you for your favorable comments on TripAdvisor. We have and will continue to offer the very best what really matters to our guests.

We are planning ameliorations to Grand Palms this Spring that will enhance your stay even more on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff are rude. We went paid for an extra person. We could not get a roll out then for the extra person. We could not get an extra blanket without requesting for two days. We got sheets in place of the blankets. Their reason they did not have any. When they gave us the sheets the staff acted like he did us a favor. When we asked the next day for the blanket the staff said we gave you sheets what else do you need. We asked for towels and they huffed. The fountains at the hotel dont work. The beds sink in and the tv's are outdated and old with minimal channels. This hotel should be in a ghetto and not Pembroke.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It just does not sound like Grand Palms. However there is not a hotel that doesn't have isolated problems from time to time. At the same time, I don't know of any hotelthat doesn't make every effort to correct a complaint when it is reported to the front desk or manager. We have no record of your allegations and if we had, we would have made every effort to please you.

That being said, and trusting that you are not elaborating please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

For our last 3 days in Florida we found this golfresort on the internet, and yes, probably it looked better 20 years ago, but not every one has Mr. Trump to renovate for 2 bill. dollars like Doral in Miami. We found the rooms ok, we just had to sleep there, and the golfcouse was maybe not in the best condition, but still we played 3 rounds of golf with fine rental golfclubs. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the poolarea was just what we needed after driving aroung Florida for 3 weeks.
The Saw Grass Mills Mall is just 30 minutes away, and another shopping area with restaurantes is just 5 minutes away. So don´t hesitate to stay here, we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast could be better, but they make nice sandwiches for your round of golf.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the golfcourse - maybe you will see a racoon as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Close proximity to the Everglades, clean rooms, great food and wonderful view of the golf course. Unfortunately the spa closed early and we could not try it. The place is also close to amenities and shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.