We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need Help!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Milwaukee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rooms need Help!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Quick trip to see friends, convenient location, but the hotel and the rooms need major updating and cleaning.

Room Tip: Pool was nice, but the rooms need help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear RudyMilwaukee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Hotel in Pembroke Pines Florida. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Again, thank you for posting your comments and we hope to serve you should your travels bring you back to Pembroke Pines Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    20
    22
    41
See reviews for
34
31
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Since we were to visit relatives in the area, didn't mind the 'outdated' reviews previously posted and found the very reasonable rates enticing.. As long as it was clean, safe and comfortable, we were fine since we were only 'sleeping' there. However, we only stayed one night due to the conditions of the rooms... Upon checking in, found the pool dirty. Since it was later in the day we gave up the pool idea and visited family. When we returned to the room late that night and was setting up the sleeper sofa we found that mattress filthy on the underside (major stains) (didn't want to undo the sheet to see what the sleeping side looked like). It was flat as a pancake and the headrest of the frame was tilted back into the sofa so your head was pitched downward. Decided to close that up and sleep on top of the sofa. The second bed had springs completely shot and the center of it felt like a board. The refrigerator self defrosted and never got cold. The helpful staff suggested we change rooms. We packed up everything and moved. This room was a little better however, the air conditioning unit was extremely loud impeding sleep and there was an odor (air-freshener?). There weren't many rooms booked and we felt uncomfortable with the isolation. We checked out the next morning. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel owners should invest in restoring the rooms as this property does have potential. Relatives in the area said, in it's hayday, this was a very beautiful and respected resort.

Room Tip: Check the room out completely before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree. Our pool here at the resort is maintained daily by an outside pool service company. If there is a storm later in the day and debris lands in the pool. The pool company will take care of it the following morning. At our hotel we take customer complaints seriously and if a customer is upset we will do everything to make them happy. Including changing of a room whether we feel it's warranted or not. When our staff was notified that the customer was unhappy, we immediately moved them to a new room. The manager will follow up with any guest complaint as soon as he is notified. Our housekeeping manager inspected the room and did not find the mattress underside dirty or refrigerator not working properly. We also will not keep a room in service if the mattress springs are not working properly. Our staff did the right thing and moved the unhappy customer to a new room. Mechanical problems do arise even in the finest of hotels and we were never notified about the AC unit until afterwards. At such time our Mechanical Engineer inspected the unit and did not find any issues. We can assure you that our establishment runs one of the finest operations here in South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend (april). Had a business workshop at the hotel. I was only there for 2 days and enjoyed my mini trip. The food at the latin restraurant was delicious. The rooms are average but clean. I would stay here again. The check out process was fast. The golf course was fun to play but the weather was off & on with rain :-(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Rod T,
Simply put, thank you very much for such a nice review. We are glad that you choose to stay at Grand Palms Resort. I will certainly share your nice comments with our restaurant staff. You are absolutely correct ... the food is delicious. I do like to say that the staff is our secret weapon. Sorry about the unforeseen weather. South Florida has it tropical weather days. We will be glad to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were at the Grand Palms for an overnight stay. We picked it for it's location (off 1-75) and reasonable price. We we quickly impressed with the buildings and grounds on arrival but once inside in the lobby and the room, we found them to be the equal of a cheap motel. The room furnishings are adequate but dated. Window air-conditioning was loud and shower made a squealing noise when water was running. Complementary breakfast was not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Mark3648,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad you liked our buildings & grounds. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product. I just wish that you would of told us that you were not satisfied with your room. We want to make every guest here feel satisfied. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day. Again, we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed here for a week March 5-12th, didn't really use the facilities too much as i was visiting family in the Area and was just looking for somewhere cheap too stay.
Decided on a Suite as the increase in cost was minimal, nice size with 2 comfortable queen beds and a large seating and table area.
Does need updating as decor & tv's are old but who cares really in a hotel room.

As it is a Golfers hotel it is quiet and peaceful, has a decent size pool and the Bar/Restaurant is also a good size with a Large flatscreen tv above the bar.

The only downside is i had a wander round the complex and found discarded pizza and beer bottles, smashed plates and cups which attract racoons.

The hotel sits on Pines Boulevard with easy access to I-75 which takes you just about anywhere in miami.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I must say that the customer service is great. From housekeeping, groundskeeper, to resturant staff, the entire stay was pleasant. Ester, the young lady working the front desk was awesome. The rooms has a beautiful view overlooking the golf course and the sunsets were the best. The rooms were a little outdated, but were very clean and well maintained. The location is great and located closely to many shopping outlets and restaurants, but is still quietly located off the main street from the busy area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Talia99,
We are happy to hear of your delightful experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and service. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My boyfriend & I just stayed at this hotel this past weekend of March 2-4, 2012. Check in process was a snap. Nice room facing the golf course. The room we stayed in was nice, but only one small problem was that the bathroom aren't that big (kinda small). The hotel is located in a nice area. Didn't play golf, so I can't say. The restaurant had good spanish food. Overall, the price is great, rooms were clean and I didn't see any bugs in our room. After reading some of the negative reviews on here I was worried. We decided to call the hotel in advance and was told not to worry and that they would take good care of us on our anniversary. All I can say is that we were satisfied and we will come back again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Ashlee R,
We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent visit. I understand your prior concerns before staying at our hotel due to some erroneous reviews. Thank you for believing in us. We also want to thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it! We here at Grand Palms Resort hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.