We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool lovely, well maintained bring your headphones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pool lovely, well maintained bring your headphones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was well maintained. The breakfast was the best we have had at a Holiday Inn Express, thanks to Emily the staff person there. The food is always the same at holiday inn express so you know wht to expect. At this hotel, the breakfast area was sparklingly clean and Emily made sure that tables were ready after hotel guests left them a mess. The rooms was clean and large. However, this Holiday Inn Express culd learn from others and have a soap dish in the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned adequately but both days we were out in the morning and room was not cleaned until we requestedin the late afternoon. Next time, I would reques ttha tthe room be made up when leaving in the morning. All in all a great room for a very reasonable price.We did spend time at the pool. I twas lovely and well maintained however, the hotel is next to an Audi dealer. The workers yell back and forth and the radio is loud, so bring your headphones to the pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
21
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Used my membership rewards points to stay here last night. It was great. I asked nicely at the front desk if I could be upgraded to a jr suite and the nice gentleman thanked me for being a membership rewards member and said sure how about the top floor!
A/C was really cold (thats a good thing) The bed was oooooh so comfy. Nice flatscreen. Hot water in the shower. What more could I ask for? Oh...and the breakfast was pretty good too! Nothin fancy but perfect to grab and go.
Yes you should book here if you need to stay in West Broward

Room Tip: Dough Boys pizza delivers to the hotel and they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The young lady behind the desk was terrific. I was greeted in the most professional manner and she even made recommendations on where to go for dinner. The Hotel was very clean and quiet however, the wireless internet left much to desire. My stay was two nights and I ended up using my phone as a hotspot so that I could get some work done in a timely manner. The bed was most uncomfortable that I have had the entire two years of travel. I had two double beds in my room and I even tried the other bed with no luck. The price of the hotel (even at the corporate gold level) was way too much. The deaelrship next door to the dealership has very bright lights. Still shined under the drapes. I do not think I will be staying at this location again........ With that said, the employees were great.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the automotive dealership. The lights are very brigh!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear David I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased you fond our staff highly commendable. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret the bed comfort did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your comments regarding the difficulties you experienced with our internet services and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great location for getting around the Miami/ Ft Lauderdale area.
The suite was large, clean , fresh with the most comfortable beds.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was actually delicious!.
Definetely would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the painfully slow internet service. Everything else was fantastic - clean, friendly, nice new rooms, good food. But the internet service is as slow as the old dial-up days, sometimes taking a minute or longer for one page to load. I rely on fast internet service for my business, and the hotel website description claimed "High-speed Internet Access". Not! "There's a lot of people online right now" is not an excuse...time for this otherwise GREAT hotel to step up their game, move into the 21st century, and stop being cheap with internet service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Clean, good choice when staying in the area. Price was great, and room was very spacious (with a loveseat and small kitchenette -very useful). Only problem was housekeeping - first day, they almost forgot to do our room (had to remind them); second day, they did forget although I went to front desk earlier and asked when they were doing our room (I was told that housekeeping was "on the floor." When I went again several hours later (it still wasn't done), another person at the front desk apologized and said it should have been done already. She immediately corrected the situation. That being said, our stay was fine otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great, would highly recommend. Good location, good price. Stayed on brief trip to a local hospital. Was not on my GPS but after a horrible trip, I was just looking for a place to lay my head...pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Address: 14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Ft. Lauderdale area all-suite hotel offers premium amenities. Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Pembroke Pines, FL near Ft. Lauderdale. We're only 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Vacationing families will love staying at our all-suite hotel in Pembroke Pines, located just off I-75 with easy access to numerous local attractions. Nearby sights and activities include Dolphins/Marlins Stadium, Calder Race Course, shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Hard Rock Casino. Other attractions in close proximity include C.B. Smith Park, downtown Fort Lauderdale and the breathtaking Flamingo Gardens. Business travelers looking for lodging near Fort Lauderdale will be impressed by the convenience of our Pembroke Pines hotel. Situated in a suburban area outside Ft. Lauderdale, the hotel offers close proximity to companies such as Lucent Technologies headquarters, Carnival Cruise Lines corporate headquarters, the Nissan Training Facility, American Express, & the Cleveland Clinic Hospital. In addition, we provide a business center with fax, copier, printer and free high-speed Internet access to keep you in touch. While staying at our Pembroke Pines hotel, enjoy amenities like an outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. The Holiday Inn Express hotel near Fort Lauderdale is the smart choice for every traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St Hotel Pembroke Pines
Holiday Inn Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.