We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Clean, good choice when staying in the area. Price was great, and room was very spacious (with a loveseat and small kitchenette -very useful). Only problem was housekeeping - first day, they almost forgot to do our room (had to remind them); second day, they did forget although I went to front desk earlier and asked when they were doing our room (I was told that housekeeping was "on the floor." When I went again several hours later (it still wasn't done), another person at the front desk apologized and said it should have been done already. She immediately corrected the situation. That being said, our stay was fine otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
21
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great, would highly recommend. Good location, good price. Stayed on brief trip to a local hospital. Was not on my GPS but after a horrible trip, I was just looking for a place to lay my head...pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nov 06/07, 2012; It was an easy check-in with smiling faces. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was welcomed along with upscale toiletry items. The surrounding area allowed for a stroll and the convenience store at the corner was handy. The location made it easy getting in and out and onto I-75. The breakfast area had the usual foods but it was well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a decent hotel to stay when you plan to shop at Sawgrass Mills; as it is just a 10 minute commute up I-75 to Sawgrass Expressway andd onto Sunrise Blvd. 0 usually against the heavy traffic. Normally I would give this an "average" note, but the location raises it to "good".
The hotel is also situated close (5-10 minutes) to the restaurants on Pines Blvd., which is a plus. The breakfast is included, typical Holiday Inn Express fare - nothing great. There is wireless, sufficient parking, friendly staff and comfortable suites; which makes the stay comfortable.
We did not use the pool, but it looked clean.
A thumbs-up for those shopping at Sawgrass, and a quick 25 minute drive to MIA.

Room Tip: We were on the first foor close to the restaurant, and we had absolutely no problems with noise; so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I rented a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Pembroke Pines Sheridan Street
Florida. The hotel and cleaning and food staff were very nice.
Upon checking in, even before my method of payment transpired, we were WARNED about the penaltiies of any damage or stolen merchandise to the room.
I felt as if I and my husband were criminals and was extremely insulted. I have NEVER been
treated this way, and am putting this out there for future patrons.
In other words please reconsider your stay at this hotel, there is a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Umiami1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased you were delighted with our staff. I I'm sorry you feel that way regarding the information on our incidental charges. It is not our intent to inconvenience our guest with our policies or information needed. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff was nice and helpful, great breakfast, clean room and hotel facilities, quiet (which is important when you are on a vacation or even travel on business). Stayed there for 3 nights and then extended to 6.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Staff are very kind and courteous, always smiling and willing to help with every need. I consider this hotel my home away from home. I am greeted by my name with a smile every time I walk through the doors. Very clean establishment. I highly recommend it !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Address: 14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Ft. Lauderdale area all-suite hotel offers premium amenities. Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Pembroke Pines, FL near Ft. Lauderdale. We're only 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Vacationing families will love staying at our all-suite hotel in Pembroke Pines, located just off I-75 with easy access to numerous local attractions. Nearby sights and activities include Dolphins/Marlins Stadium, Calder Race Course, shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Hard Rock Casino. Other attractions in close proximity include C.B. Smith Park, downtown Fort Lauderdale and the breathtaking Flamingo Gardens. Business travelers looking for lodging near Fort Lauderdale will be impressed by the convenience of our Pembroke Pines hotel. Situated in a suburban area outside Ft. Lauderdale, the hotel offers close proximity to companies such as Lucent Technologies headquarters, Carnival Cruise Lines corporate headquarters, the Nissan Training Facility, American Express, & the Cleveland Clinic Hospital. In addition, we provide a business center with fax, copier, printer and free high-speed Internet access to keep you in touch. While staying at our Pembroke Pines hotel, enjoy amenities like an outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. The Holiday Inn Express hotel near Fort Lauderdale is the smart choice for every traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St Hotel Pembroke Pines
Holiday Inn Pembroke Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.