We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Sawgrass Mills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great location for Sawgrass Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a decent hotel to stay when you plan to shop at Sawgrass Mills; as it is just a 10 minute commute up I-75 to Sawgrass Expressway andd onto Sunrise Blvd. 0 usually against the heavy traffic. Normally I would give this an "average" note, but the location raises it to "good".
The hotel is also situated close (5-10 minutes) to the restaurants on Pines Blvd., which is a plus. The breakfast is included, typical Holiday Inn Express fare - nothing great. There is wireless, sufficient parking, friendly staff and comfortable suites; which makes the stay comfortable.
We did not use the pool, but it looked clean.
A thumbs-up for those shopping at Sawgrass, and a quick 25 minute drive to MIA.

Room Tip: We were on the first foor close to the restaurant, and we had absolutely no problems with noise; so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I rented a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Pembroke Pines Sheridan Street
Florida. The hotel and cleaning and food staff were very nice.
Upon checking in, even before my method of payment transpired, we were WARNED about the penaltiies of any damage or stolen merchandise to the room.
I felt as if I and my husband were criminals and was extremely insulted. I have NEVER been
treated this way, and am putting this out there for future patrons.
In other words please reconsider your stay at this hotel, there is a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Umiami1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased you were delighted with our staff. I I'm sorry you feel that way regarding the information on our incidental charges. It is not our intent to inconvenience our guest with our policies or information needed. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff was nice and helpful, great breakfast, clean room and hotel facilities, quiet (which is important when you are on a vacation or even travel on business). Stayed there for 3 nights and then extended to 6.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Staff are very kind and courteous, always smiling and willing to help with every need. I consider this hotel my home away from home. I am greeted by my name with a smile every time I walk through the doors. Very clean establishment. I highly recommend it !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the pool was great! The front desk staff was not very friendly nor very helpful, but maybe they were having off days when we visited. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pembroke Pines area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the usual business hotel location next to the highway but it served very for my family when we need to visit some family. The pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves. Breakfast was limited but we all found something we liked. They kept is very clean which is always a big plus. The pancake printer was fun and not to be missed.

Room Tip: we were on second, easy access to stairs and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

As a family we have stayed at this hotel multiple times and until this particular stay had been treated well. We stayed 2 nights over the Christmas holiday for a soccer tournament. Originally the reservation was made for 3 nights but when schedules came out I, along with 12 or so other families, altered my reservation for 2 nights. During my stay I made a point of asking the supervisor to double check my reservation, making sure there would be no billing issues, as a few other parents had heard they might try billing for 3 nights. After the stay I was billed for 3 nights on my credit card, at which time I called the hotel 10+ times(with no return calls beign made by the staff) to rectify the situation. Management was not willing to credit my account thus I had to fight the charge. Such treathment is extremely unfortunate but does reveal a lot about management and how much they care about repeat business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear macca28,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, FL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Bon V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St Hotel Pembroke Pines
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St Hotel
Holiday Inn Pembroke Pines
Address: 14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Ft. Lauderdale area all-suite hotel offers premium amenities. Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Pembroke Pines, FL near Ft. Lauderdale. We're only 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Vacationing families will love staying at our all-suite hotel in Pembroke Pines, located just off I-75 with easy access to numerous local attractions. Nearby sights and activities include Dolphins/Marlins Stadium, Calder Race Course, shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Hard Rock Casino. Other attractions in close proximity include C.B. Smith Park, downtown Fort Lauderdale and the breathtaking Flamingo Gardens. Business travelers looking for lodging near Fort Lauderdale will be impressed by the convenience of our Pembroke Pines hotel. Situated in a suburban area outside Ft. Lauderdale, the hotel offers close proximity to companies such as Lucent Technologies headquarters, Carnival Cruise Lines corporate headquarters, the Nissan Training Facility, American Express, & the Cleveland Clinic Hospital. In addition, we provide a business center with fax, copier, printer and free high-speed Internet access to keep you in touch. While staying at our Pembroke Pines hotel, enjoy amenities like an outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. The Holiday Inn Express hotel near Fort Lauderdale is the smart choice for every traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.