We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
1960 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
954-704-4020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 276 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My moms favorite andbest place to go with friends :)

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Greatest breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I so love the Cracker Barrel - been coming here for yearsss and even made it a tradition to stop in every time we are on the way to Orlando to get in a good breakfast before hitting the parks. I love all the memorbilia when you first walk in from candles, to home goods, to clothing, all the way to throw back candies and pastries like Moon Pies. It def. makes waiting for a table very tolerable. Onto the menu, I cannot speak for the lunch/dinner portion because I have only ever eaten breakfast here but the breakfast is amazing! They have combos like the old timers breakfast that has a little bit of everything. DO try the hashbrown casserole, its cheesy and delicious. I love the pancakes and the mini syrup bottles that come with it. The biscuits and gravy are phenomenal and so are the turkey sausage patties. There really isnt a thing I have not enjoyed at the Cracker Barrel. Come in, go shopping around the gift shop, and have a big hearty breakfast!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Country cooking - comfort foods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Waiters are very friendly and service is prompt. Food is good, love the corn muffins, home made soups and fish fry on Fridays. Portions have decreased in size specially the Blackberry Cobbler. Their store is good to find special crafts and out of the ordinary presents. Visit any time and enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hmm??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I do wish I had recieved gravy on my chicken fried chicke, but it was average.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good old southern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This food is as real as it gets. It reminds me of my grandmothers cookin! It is very affordable and I just love this place. I have been to many of these places though out the US.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.