We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel rates as very good rather than average because of the customer service. There is little in the vicinity in terms of places to eat and drink and I don't understand why the place doesn't have a bar and/or restaurant, so if it wasn't for assistance from the staff we would have struggled for somewhere to spend the evening in an unfamiliar location. The location is great for getting on/off the I 75. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    61
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
78
44
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed for the first time at this hotel in February this year. After that I have stayed there five times for 15 nights and had the best experience. Laurence Abo and Sonja are among the best of the best in customer service and they compensate for any problems we may have as guests. Valerie Hoyos, their Sales Manager also is very encouraging of her staff and promotes excellent goodwill. All in all, if I am ever in that neck of the woods, there is nowhere else I would stay.

Prakash

Room Tip: Just be lucky and hope you have Laurence or Sonja to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Hampton was expensive because of being there during high season but it was classic Hampton Inn-good breakfast, clean room, safe surroundings It was in a good location for all the different things we wanted to do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was in the Miami area for WMC and wanted somewhere to stay at a reasonable price. I found a gem of a deal at a gem of a hotel in Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
The location is located just off the I 75 exit with everything such as shopping and restaurants within an extis drive, There was even a Cracker Barrell across the driveway
The hotel staff was pleasant and very helpfull
I stayed for 6 days and enjoyed every one

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Customer service was great. Quick check in. Room was clean and had a microwave and a fridge. Free wifi and parking which is always a bonus. I can't comment on the free breakfast because I never woke up early enough to try it. Even though this hotel is right next the 75 it was surprisingly quiet. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was way too loud. I mean loud to the point it woke me up a few times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
954-441-0122, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We feel lucky to have you. Thanks for the great feedback and amazing compliments. We've shared your review with our team and will take care of the noisy AC unit right away. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. Please come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very clean ,excellent service and very friendly staff, I love the Hotel.Breakfast was great, fresh and different evey day.All the staff were friendly and profesional. The room were very clean and smell great.I will recommend the Hottel to any body.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the dining staff. Location is in quiet suburban area but easy access to shopping, food, freeway. Room w/ 2qn beds was a bit crowded w/ all the furniture but the furnishings and beddings were fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.