We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once a week kind of place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RA Sushi

RA Sushi
201 SW 145th Ter, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
(954) 342-5454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
RA Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 277 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Interstate 75 at Pines Blvd.
Description: It’s more fun in the RA with lively music, a vibrant crowd, inventive cocktails and innovative Japanese fusion cuisine. Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of Anything Can Happen. So bring your friends or make new ones. Either way, you’re in for a great time.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once a week kind of place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The happy hours at RA are ridiculous! You can always find a great deal here! Their garlic yellowtail sashimi is to die for. Follow that with the crispy calamari roll. Amazing sushi for great prices during Happy Hour or Reverse Happy Hour. We come here at least once a week and I'm always craving it! Every person of the wait staff has been great, even making heart shaped straw covers for us one time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    27
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I don't live in Pines, but each time we're down there we try and get to RA. The sushi is excelling. My favorite is the Las Vegas roll. Good food and definitely good atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great ambiance and great food. The servers were very friendly, an extremely enjoyable experience. Has great outdoor seating as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“big appeal at first glance, then nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

beautiful location, but the music is too high. Fusion dishes, but without energy or that special taste. Price medium-high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Chic and Trendy Sushi - Lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place is kind of "Nightclub" and Trendy eatery.....sort of. Young party crowd on weekend night that we were there. Music was loud and fun, but you have to like that kind of thing to enjoy this place. Located in a great "Shopping district" plenty of stores in close walking distance.

Food was great, Menu was creative and different, Drinks were good, Prices were not over the top. Service was a little spotty, kinda slow and left dirty plates on the table too long for my liking.

I found the sushi roll selection to be very original, and very tasty.

Overall a had good time, and enjoyed the food. If you like Chic and Trendy decor and crowd, and enjoy loud music while dining, this is a great place to try.

if this has been helpful, please leave me a helpful vote......thanks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RA Sushi also viewed

 
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

Been to RA Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RA Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.