We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel along camino way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Aguedas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Las Aguedas to your Saves list
Hotel Las Aguedas
Plaza de Santa Coloma, 11 | Ventosa, La Rioja, 26371 Ventosa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventosa
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best boutique hotel along camino way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in quite a few of luxury hotels among Camino way & I would rate Hotel Las Aguedas as one of the must stay hotel along Camino way!

It is a boutique hotel that make you feel right at home!

It is very well decorated with clear evidence that the owner put her heart, soul & mind in it! And you MUST have dinner here!! One of the best meals I have in Spain!

Put ventosa as a rest stop in your Camino planning because of Hotel Las Aguedas! An oasis along Camino!! A place that allow you to rest your feet, body & mind!! What a well worth stop!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Chen, gracias de todo corazón por sus maravillos comentarios sobre el Hotel y sobre nosotros. Perdón, por el tiempo transcurrido en contestar, no ha sido por olvido, hemos estado muy ocupados. Y eso debemos agradecerselo a usted y a cuantos se toman la molestia de compartir con otros su experiencia y valoración de esta, su casa. Confío estar a la altura de sus comentarios y hacer posible que otros huéspedes, se sientan tan bien como usted. Espero que su Camino la acompañe siempre. La esperamos para que descubra La Rioja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

it was a perfect place to stay after several nights without much sleep.rocio take care of us in a very special way,she made us a perfect paella dinner.and after we can relax in the garden.it is a two star hotel,but it feels like a five star.buen camino..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias, muchas gracias a todos. Siento tener que disculparme por el largo tiempo transcurrido sin contestar a sus amables comentarios. Opiniones como las suyas han hecho que el Hotel adquiera prestigio y por lo tanto mucho trabajo. Me siento féliz de de que alojarse en el Hotel haya sido una agradable esperiencia y espero que sea larga en el recuerdo. Confío que el Camino hay sido una maravillosa andadura consigomismo y con el mundo. Aquí les espero, para que descubran La Rioja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Walking the Santiago path, we had planned to stay in Navarette but we had to reconsider due to noisy village fiesta.Hence we decided to make it to Ventosa which was an extra 7km away. Let me tell the Hotel Las Aguedas there is indeed worth the 30km walk of this day. This place is really special.It is a tome of its own: incredibly kind welcome, you are less in an hotel than in a comfortable, stylish and refined mansion. The room is beautiful with brand new shower. The meal is home made, served in style. And the lady of the house is delighted to help
This place is an experience. Staying there is different indeed.
And sleeping easy in such a quiet village.
A place to come back to

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados Brianne y Garret, muchas gracias por sus elogiosas palabras y por el esfuerzo añadido de esos 7km para llegar hasta aquí. Ha sido un placer conocerles y compartir con ustedes esos buenos ratos de conversación. Espero que su libro sea un éxito y que nos avise cuando sea publicado, será un placer leerlo. Deseo que todo les haya ido muy bien y que nos guarden en el recuerdo a su paso por este pequeño pueblo de Ventosa. Les esperamos encantados si desean volver a La Rioja, y, como hemos quedado, tal vez podamos ir a visitarles en alguna ocasión. Les deseamos todo lo mejor, a ustedes y su familia. Hasta siempre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in May very early on my Camino walk. The results stayed with me for the whole trip. I met the lovliest two German women around the dinner table. I met them often as I continued on alone. The proprietors made sure we had everything. It was a great friendly dinner. The room was well appointed.She gave me good advice about care of my feet. I had blisters then but they soon healed and I never had another problem after my night here in Ventosa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias, muchísimas gracias padre Brian por sus maravillosas palabras y por haberse tomado la molestia de enviarme un correo y dejar aquí su opinión. Reproduzco uno de los comentarios más bonitos que me han llegado y que guardo con todo cariño "I want to tell you it was the best night I had during the entire Camino". Es un orgullo saber que nos lleva en el recuerdo en esta experiencia tan gratificante que es el Camino. Confío en tener la oportunidad de volver a verle, mientras tanto reciba nuestro agradecimiento y deseos de que todo le vaya bien. Hasta siempre desde este pequeño rincón de La Rioja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from 62 days in Spain, 43 walking the Camino. Of all the nights we spent in one type of accomodation or another, the night we spent here was the absolute best. Excellent facility, excellent host, excellent food, excellent care. Rocio met us at the door and immediately saw my wife was injured and in pain. She carried my wife's pack upstairs and offered to arrange for a doctor. Thankfully the injury was not that bad but the care and concern were wonderful. She made us a wonderful dinner of our choice. The hotel and our room were immaculate. What a wonderful experience, a wonderful place and wonderful people. Our highest recommendation for Camino walkers of anyone else who happens to find themself in Ventosa.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were equally well appointed and clean as a pin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you very much endeed for your marvellous opinion. Le estoy muy agradecida por tan elogiosos comentarios. Espero que el Camino haya sido una gran experiencia y se lleven un precioso recuerdo. Un saludo muy especial a su esposa, quien ha hecho un gran esfuerzo por seguir adelante a pesar del problema. Ya saben dónde nos tienen por si desean volver y pasar unos días conociendo La Rioja. Les deseamos todo lo mejor y les esperamos con una botella de vino para brindar por el reencuentro. Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A small hotel [4 rooms], with all the advantages of being such. We experienced perfectly attended rooms, clean, quite, in a renovated house. We had beautiful meals here on a long table onlooking a blue and very green patio. It made the perfect conditions to make acquaintances with other camino lucky travelers.
The lady of the house is a true hostess in the spiritual way. Caring, attentive, helpful, in the perfect of ways.
No wonder that as we parted I mindlessly forgot the room key in my pocket, which made a perfect excuse for us to come back and meet again two days later.
I hope to have many excuses to come back in the future!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Owner at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias Danna por esas maravillosas palabras. Ha sido estupendo tenerles a los tres con nosotros, y el olvido de las llaves una estupenda oportunidad para volver a verles. Gracias por la molestia que se tomaron. Espero que todo le vaya muy bien y que hayan tenido una estupenda estancia recorriendo La Rioja. Deseamos volver a verles, tal vez el próximo año si deciden retomar el Camino. Hasta cuando quieran, les esperamos con los brazos abiertos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

From all the experiences one collects on the Camino, this will register for a long time
The warmth of the host
The exceptional dinner-and-wine
A boutique experience for a B&B price
Best value
Will certainly be back next year en-route to our next section of the Camino

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias, muchas gracias a los tres por haberse tomado la molestia de enviar su halagadora opinión desde Israel. Ha sido un gran placer tenerles entre nosotros e intercambiar opiniones. Les agradezco el detalle de regresar con las llaves. Les esperamos el próximo año con ilusión para que puedan visitar esos lugares que les quedaron pendientes de ver en La Rioja. Hasta su vuelta!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Las Aguedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Aguedas

Address: Plaza de Santa Coloma, 11 | Ventosa, La Rioja, 26371 Ventosa, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Ventosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Las Aguedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Aguedas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.