We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Fun for Kids of All Ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome Fun for Kids of All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first "all family" vacation stay at this hotel. We had stayed in 2000 but at that time there were no little ones with us. My grandkids loved it all. The staff and experience was great. I did encounter a small problem but Mr. Cunningham worked diligently to correct the problem in a timely manner and went over and above what I had anticipated. We take a family vacation every year to PCB and have all agreed that The Holiday Inn Resort is where we'll stay every year. Can't wait until next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort this year for your family’s vacation! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that your grandkids enjoyed all the great activities and amenities we provide! We’re sorry to hear that you encountered a problem but are very glad that Mr. Cunningham was able to resolve this matter and exceed your expectations. We strive to provide a superior level of service at our resort and it’s great to hear that we are meeting this goal. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again next year!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    904
    315
    105
    50
    46
See reviews for
644
302
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was not our first stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, PCB, and will not be our last. We had some business on the Gulf Coast on Friday, and decided to stay on the beach for some R&R. Although Tropical Storm Karen was threatening and it was the weekend of Thunder Beach (and we don't ride), we had a great time. (I think the bikers staying there did too.) From check-in on Friday nite, the staff behaved as though it was going to be a great weekend. And it was!!! The storm stayed away. Security did a great job of arranging parking for the bikes and the cars, restaurants, bar/lounge were busy, but we never waited more than a couple of minutes for very friendly service. Rooms were great (they all face the Gulf), and the sunset on Saturday night viewed from the balcony was breathtaking. Comfortable beds; clean rooms (with very good housekeeping ---leave a tip; so few people do nowadays, and we should when someone takes that good care of us!) They have room service, but we didn't need--so many restaurants on the beach, and our room had a microwave and fridge, so our snacks were nearby. We do not have kids, but there was plenty for children to do--singing, hula show, outdoor movies, and an activity center. The pools were clean and not overly crowded (and still pretty warm for October), and the Sunset Lounge gave us a great kid-free place to hang out with some old friends and watch the sun go down. The rooms open to the street and to the Gulf. So we could go out on the entry-side balcony to see and hear the Thunder Beach excitement, or stay on our beachside balcony and hear the waves. And despite the crowd at PCB this weekend, we never waited more than 1 minute for an elevator or a parking shuttle---pretty amazing. The hotel, itself, is very nice, but the staff really make this place work!!! We will be back.

Room Tip: If you get a chance to purchase an upgrade to a higher floor, take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you decided to extend your business stay into a relaxation stay! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer, from the gulf-front rooms to the wide array of activities, amenities, and entertainment! We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

From ETHAN at the front desk to NELSON and MARCUS down by the poolside, thanks to all who made my 50th a special one to remember! My husband and I, along with friends were treated like royalty! I will never forget it. Our room was fantastic (Flamingo Suite) on the 15th floor. By far the best place I have stayed at Panama City Beach! A resort all by its self!! :)

Room Tip: Flamingo Suite....top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Happy 50th Birthday! We’re so glad you chose our resort for your birthday celebration destination! It’s great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the superior service we strive for at our resort; thank you for sharing about your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to have you and your friends back as our guests for many birthdays to come; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We came back again this September, because last years' stay was so wonderful. I am disabled and Tom Price of security made sure that all my needs were met. We need a wide wheelchair parking spot and Tom was always helpful in making sure we had one. Every employee gave great service; the front desk, Pauly and Micah at the Tiki bar, and Steven at the beach chair rental. It is especially nice to see management (thanks Nelson) frequent the amenities areas, talking with guests and doing everything they can to ensure we are having an enjoyable stay.Every guest that we met, all commented on the hotel with this phrase " great customer service". Special thanks again, to Tom Price, it is because of him that we will continue to vacation here and encourage all of our friends and family to do the same.

Room Tip: Rooms are numbered by floor and then 1-25 (I think) 2nd floor-201,202.. 8th floor-801,802... Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We’re so glad you came back this year for another visit; thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our Resort Team Members were able to assist you with all aspects of your stay from specific parking to the beach chairs! We strive to provide all of our guests with superior service that is second to none. We will pass alone your kind words to all of our Resort Management Team so they can share with their Team Members. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort again this year; we look forward to having you as our guests again next year!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best at providing individuals with a fun, memorable vacation. It's picturesque landscape of palm trees, tiki huts, and the beach make you feel like you're on an island. The staff is absolutely amazing and truly cares about the guests. Each one will work diligently to accommodate you. There are daily activities to keep the younger kidos engaged and an awesome water park that will keep them having fun, should the beach get tiring. They even provide beach toys for the kidos to play with. Children 12 & under eat free with the purchase of an adult meal, and the food is really good. Family movies are shown poolside at night with popcorn & lounge chairs. The cocktails are even fantastic. Our family loves it here and can't wait to come back! We even brought another family with us who feels the same way!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful compliments and for sharing about your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that both your family, and the family you brought with you, all had a great time during your stay! We do our best to create a fun and exciting atmosphere while still providing ways to simply relax. We look forward to having you and your family and friends back to visit us soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September, 2013. Staff was very friendly and helpful, many stopping by near the pool or the beach asking if we needed anything and talking with us. We were checked in quickly. Had a dead battery in our room safe; called front desk at 10:00 pm and within 5 minutes a maintenance person was there and fixed the problem. The grounds were kept immaculate, and all the activities available were more than we could take in. This is a resort that caters to families and kids of all ages...we so enjoyed watching the kids having so much fun.
The restaurant had excellent food and excellent servers, who were very friendly, accommodating, and never made us feel rushed no matter how busy they were. Dave Tyring and Mark McCraney were especially accommodating. Only two things that could be improved upon...new mattresses and loud air conditioners...minor issues when compared to all of the good points offered by this resort.

Room Tip: When booking a room, ask for a room where you can watch the sunset from your balcony if that is what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort this fall on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our very best to provide a wide array of activities and amenities so that each of our guests can find something they really enjoy. It’s great to hear that our Resort Team Members were friendly, attentive, and helpful – our goal is to provide superior service and it’s great to hear we’re meeting our goal! We will forward your comments about the mattresses and air conditioners to our Director of Housekeeping and Director of Maintenance, as well as to the Assistant General Manager and General Manager. Your feedback is very important to us and we take each suggestion very seriously as they give us opportunities to get even better for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thanks to all of the staff in panama city fl for making our beach trip relaxing and fun. The view from our balcony was beautiful and the shows were wonderful. A special thanks to Nelson and
Tom who made sure we went home with a nice gift to remember Holiday Inn Resort for years to come. We look forward to returning to the caring atmosphere that all of the employees present
and to the clean, beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We’re so glad that our Resort Team Members helped to make your vacation relaxing and fun! Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We strive to provide a wide array of amenities so that each of our guests will find something they really enjoy, and we look forward to having you back again for another relaxing visit! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.