We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT! CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK. BEST PLACE TO STAY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“LOVED IT! CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK. BEST PLACE TO STAY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place was GREAT. Resort had everything you could ask for and then some. If you like seafood, try their seafood buffet. Kids loved it as well as us adults. We stayed 5 nights, 3 adults and 2 kids age 3 and 13. We can not wait to go back and stay at HIR again. Staff was great as well. You can not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor; we’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Our Seafood Buffett is very popular; it’s great to hear that your children enjoyed it as much as you did! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you all back to visit us again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    341
    120
    54
    48
See reviews for
702
324
37
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Let me start by saying that my husband and I had high expectations upon our arrival. We were nervous because this was our honeymoon and we wanted everything to be perfect. We checked in and the front desk was very accommodating and a great first impression. Room was clean and the view is amazing. We went down to check out all the resort had to offer. Hubby was hungry so went for pizza we met Chef Paul. He was very friendly. Went to dinner twice and food was excellent. Chef made his way to our table both nights. We were impressed!! The next day we met our favorite:), Mark McCraney! What a huge asset he is to your establishment. Take good care of him or he WILL get stolen away. Overall your management team blew us away (Nelson, Dave, Sean, Chef, and of course Mark). Also let us mention Rolando who we could tell takes great pride in his job. From the servers, to the housekeeping, to the management we were thoroughly impressed. Thank you to everyone for fulfilling and then exceeding all our expectations. Sincerely, Kelly and Carolyn Spivey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! First off, congratulations!! We hope you’re honeymoon was a wonderful start to your lives together; we’re so thankful that you choose to spend it with us! We’re so glad that so many of our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your vacation and we hope to have you both as our guests again very soon. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Mark McCleary the security guard, Amaris at the front desk, Haley in the food shack and Alexis in the food shack are all the best staff in the resort. The hula and dancing staff name Laura always has a smile on her face and is also ready to dance with the kids. This resort Is by far the best place I have ever stayed at but what makes it more amazing the staff remember everyone by name. I will return year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and entertainment our resort has to offer as well as so many of our friendly Resort Team Members! We will be sure to forward your comments to their department managers as well as to our GM so they can receive the recognition they deserve. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Check in was slow, but the place was crazy busy. Rooms were big and clean, view was amazing. The full size frig came in handy with 4 kids, the beds were ok it would be nice if they replaced the mattress. The pool area was packed with happy kids, loved the line dancing, hula hoop contest, face painting and movies by the pool. Food was good, kids eat free, watermelon at 3:00 everyday was a nice treat. My only issue was the parking, our group was 4 women and 4 kids it was kind of scarry walk back at midnight the trams stop at 11:00. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful, we will be back next August, can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! We are ecstatic to know that your group had a great experience and enjoyed all that we have to offer. We can’t wait see you again next year!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I picked this resort because of all of the great things that were said on here. It is incredibly convenient as you can walk right onto the beach and is close by to just about all attractions in the area.
I will say that the appearances were just ok. I wasnt that impressed with the lobby or the rooms. As previously mentioned, they do not offer king beds and as a romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I, that was kind of dissapointing. Oh and the two full size beds are not able to be pushed together.
Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful, especially the bartenders. A few things that I did notice though :
- there are no room darkening curtains
- the parking is across the street. While they do have a shuttle, I'd prefer if my car was closer. And they do not offer valet.
- while they do have some food onsite, it is not that good. They have a seafood buffet but they werent hot or cold. It was kind of like they had been sitting out for awhile.
I guess I had really high expectations after staying in Hawks Cay in the Keys. Overall, I had a great time. There were just a couple amenities that were missing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Resort on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you and your boyfriend had an overall great time. We are pleased to hear that you loved the experience we provide at the resort. We take these reviews very seriously; your comments and suggestions about the darkening curtains, valet, and seafood buffet will be forwarded to the General Manager. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort. We hope to see you again!

Kindly,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel!! We have two small children and this was the PERFECT place to bring them. So much fun for them!! My only complaints are that: 1. It is VERY expensive in my opinion but I think for the most part all of the amenities make up for it (almost feels like a cruise experience with all the shows and entertainment.) 2. We booked a family room (the one with two bunk beds) and it was advertised as having a queen size bed, which is wasn't. In fact, it seemed small for a full size. But other than that we were very happy with our stay and will most likely make this hotel a regular vacation destination.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful oasis and numerous amenities! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff here is incredible! They make you feel that nothing else going on is more important than you! From our breakfast server (Cheryl, both days), to the Executive Food and Beverage Director Keith Kubisz who stopped by every morning, at the pool throughout the afternoons and was even there both nights to thank us for staying there and made sure if we needed anything at all to call him on his personal phone. My children also enjoyed his crab leg opening class at our table. Iana, our nighttime server, was also wonderful both nights. She made sure my children tried everything!! Between the pool, activities and nighttime entertainment, my kids were ready to pass out as soon they hit the bed. Every employee we encountered throughout our stay, from the Front desk, tram drivers, housekeeping and those constantly taking care of the grounds had a smile and always a "good morning, afternoon and/or evening" We look forward to coming back and spending time with "your family" which is the best way I can express our experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are Gulf Front!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our Resort Team Members are always striving to provide great customer service. We are happy to hear that Cheryl, Keith, Lana, and the rest of the team members treated you as if you were family. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.