We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!...Your Highness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stay here!...Your Highness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This resort is great! My husband stays for business and my teenager and I enjoy. Our last trip was for 2 nights. This hotel is right on the beach. Has a great pool hot tubs weight room billiards and ping pong. You can get pizza or a meal by the pool. there's a happy hour daily where they serve FREE drinks and shrimp. Every room has an ocean view and microwave full size refrigerator and coffee pot. You literally never have to leave. I don't have a car so it is good for me. But I could walk across the street or take their FREE shuttle. There is close go carts two level ones and goofy golf and pier park is in walking distance. This hotel is always my choice because they make you feel like royalty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities our resort has to offer! We hope to have your family back – whether you are here for business or pleasure – again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    361
    127
    56
    49
See reviews for
733
361
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I went with our girls and loved it. They always had something going one. The pool has music under water. You do not even have to leave the hotel because everything is right there. My girls loved the kids area and the kid's activity center. It was helpful to be able to take some time to go on a date with my husband. We went to a magic show and my girls song karaoke one night. The only things that I would complain about is the dust in the rooms and the beds would make a lot of noise at night. Other than that we would go back. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear you point out that the music playing on the pool deck can be heard under water; the underwater speakers are a new addition we put in last winter. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Took my teenagers here for spring break and they had a blast. Great music, great rooms , great view, great security staff very friendly and the kids loves them. We also had family staying there this July too and ha a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your teenagers enjoyed everything our resort has to offer during Spring Break. We love to hear about our guests taking advantage of the numerous amenities, entertainment, and activities that we provide. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Greta place to stay at; the rooms were good, a little dated and could do with refurbishing, but certainly nothing that detracts from the experience and holiday at this resort. The pools and facilities are all very nice; beach and Gulf are great. The sany is white and soft powdery like sugar and very nice. All the staff are very accomodating (except that Guest services could not figure out how to get us a knife to the room to cut up some fruit we had bought). The whole place has very good security, and very clean (staff always cleaning). I did not eat here, so cannot comment on the food. All in all, a great experience. Only reason for not giving them a 5 star rating is because the rooms could use some refurbishing. Also note that they dont have any rooms with 1 King bed; only 2 Queens.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the center of the building ("curve"); higher floors will give a better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you loved the experience we provide at the resort. We are always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a priority club rewards member and I had never stayed at a resort property. We met friends here who were staying in a timeshare and we all thought this resort was the best. Couldn't believe it was a holiday inn. Every room has a great view, the check inn process was fast,easy and the staff were very informative and attentive to our needs. The location was also great. Can't say enough about this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your friends enjoyed the resort! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We strive to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Once again the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach provided an excellent vacation. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The upgrades made to the pool and pool deck area were great. The music under the water was so clear I could not believe how good it sounded. The new tables and cabanas were great for getting out of the sun and enjoying lunch and drinks from the restaurants by the pool. No reason to leave for lunch, everything we could want was right by the pool. Nelson Matos and Andy Urban were so kind to us. They spoke to us every day and let us know that if we needed anything to let them know and they would take care of us. We never wanted for anything!! It was nice to have lockers by the pool to keep phones and valuables in. No going back and forth to the room. No worries while enjoying the beautiful pool and beach. We plan to make this our vacation destination from now on. We came last year and would not have missed coming back this year for anything. We are always impressed by the friendly, helpful, attentive staff. This is not like staying at a "hotel". It is like staying at an exclusive resort reserved for the rich and famous!! The bar at the pool makes great drinks and has great bartenders. The entertainment each night was great!! There was a variety of entertainment all day long. From a live DJ by the pool during the day to a sunset luau to movies by the pool at night. This hotel leaves nothing out! They think of everything. The last day we were there they installed new storage for the towels they let you use when you are at the pool. It was quite impressive. How many hotels think of that type of detail? An excellent vacation!! We will be back!! A special thanks to Nelson for making sure that we fully enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. The views from everywhere are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased that you loved our amenities and entertainment as well as the excellent customer service provided by the Resort Team Members. We are always improving and updating our resort; we are thrilled that you took advantage of our most recent updates! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you next year!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The entire staff was wonderful from the time we pulled into the parking lot until we checked out. Room was neat and clean and the bed was awesome. The all you can eat breakfast buffet was full of variety and included a great omelet station. The seafood buffet was full of fresh fish, shrimp and tons of great tasting crab legs. The hotel is situated so that all rooms have a beach view. It was nice waking up to the beautiful view and soothing sounds of the ocean.
We enjoyed the hotel so much that we are already planning a return trip with our children. There is a kid pool, activity room, children’s characters, and a mini water park to keep the little ones busy.

This is a great hotel for a family vacation or just a quick romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Suites are large and have multiple balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your spouse enjoyed your stay with us! At the Holiday Inn Resort we strive to provide unparalleled customer service; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service as well as the great food. We are excited that you plan to bring the kids with you next time! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.