We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Bowman, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great resort for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and my wife spent a week at your resort and could have had a better time. Your staff is wonderful and very courteous. The rooms were awesome I would recommend your resort to anyone This was our 25 year wedding anniversary present and it was great . My hat is off to Nelson Matos, Andy Urban and Tom Price they are some great people. So again thank you for such a wonderful time we look forward to coming back next year

Jim Thomason

Room Tip: 12th floor offered a beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your wife enjoyed your 25th Anniversary stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest for many years to come!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    360
    127
    56
    49
See reviews for
733
361
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great for families. Lots of fun activities for kids. We will definitly go back here next year. The breakfast buffet is unbelievably amazing. I recommend this to people of all ages. The staff members are SSSSSOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! nice. They will be your kids best friend. It woudnt be the same vacation without Holiday Inn Resort.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to enjoy the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you – and your parents - as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

this is best resort we stayed in florida from front desk to all the people on staff were very nice.
the resort has kids movies every night. the food from restaurant and grill are all great.
this resort has every thing for kids and adults i will come back next year

Room Tip: stay on 10th floor or lower we were on the 8th floor and you can see the shows on the pool deck perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to the Gulf sence before we were married. We enjoy coming to Panama City Beach and absolutely love the Holiday Inn Resort. The resort is perfectly situated on the white sands of the Gulf, every room is ocean front, and the amenities are second to none. Year after year, staff mbers, like Nelson Matos, make us feel welcome. The staff listens to the guest suggestion. The resort is constantly and consistently making improvements to the grounds and all they offer. Just this year my wife was pleased to hear of the new Day Spa they opened on the property; as was I, time for me to get a round of golf in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I love staying at the Holiday Inn Resort and this year is no different. The beginning of every trip is filled with excitement as we know that every detail of our stay has been thought out by the staff. From the moment we arrive and all through our stay we are never disappointed. We see many of the same friendly faces year after year. The workout room is actually filled with useful equipment that works; this is a priority for me. We love the music provided at the pool deck as well as all the kids activities that keeps things so much fun. It's the little details that show how much the HIR values its residents. For example, the new lockers on the way to the beach, cabanas on the sun deck, watermelon in the heat of the afternoon. There is entertainment every night, including a dive in movie that is always so much fun. You really don't have to leave the hotel! Entertainment, food, spa...it is everything you expect on a vacation!! Even Nelson, the assistant GM, does not have too much to do to stop and talk with the guest and make sure everything is as pleasant as possible. This is what keeps us coming back at least once a year, every year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place we have ever visited. We have been to several places the last 13 years along the coast and this is by far the most accommodating resort for families and Kids. The activities they have for kids are fantastic. They are always doing something to get your kids involved. My 10 and 5 year old have never been so entertained. Pool and hot tub are huge. Easy walk to beach. Great game room. Splash kids club was great. Food was great at every location on the property. Kim and Ethan at the front desk were the most pleasant workers I have come in contact with on a vacation. We will go back next summer. AMAZING!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Where should I start, lol. 1st time here was mother day weekend, we had a blast. The staff was very helpful & courteous. We enjoyed the resort so much, we came back again a month later with the kids. While the kids were enjoying Aqualand, we enjoyed relaxing under the gazebos. The saltwater pool is the best, they even play music under water, my son enjoyed that. When coming from the beach, we enjoyed not having to stand in a long line for the shower because they had it setup with multiple showers to either rinse your body or feet(that truly made a huge difference). The entire staff was great!!!! Andy Urban and Nelson Matos were genuine when we met them. They had an actual conversation with us and did not just come shake hands and leave. That says a lot about them. Heather in the kids corner was also super awesome. One of my children have a severe food allergy. Heather not only made sure that she ate the right food but her and the other staff there were so attentive to the children that i felt extremely comfortable with leaving my children with them. Mike, the pool attendant was super sweet. Security also walked the grounds but were not over bearing. To some our experience up, i will say to the managers and staff at the Holiday Inn Resort is SUPER DUPER AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the new amenities and great entertainment our resort has to offer as well as the service our Resort Team Members provide! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.