We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy day, but a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rainy day, but a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am a platinum member and needed a long weekend. My wife booked the hotel and we invited family to meet us at the resort.
This is a family friendly resort with so much for the kids to do.
Please don't shy away adults! Drinks are poured well and inexpensive.
It's on the beach with a heated saltwater pool, separate kids water park and many hot tubs.
I would like to say thank you to Nelson Matos, Andy Urban and the rest of the friendly and helpful staff at Holiday Inn.
Did I mention Hawaiian hula girls and fire dancers!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    901
    315
    105
    50
    46
See reviews for
643
301
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My family and I are Florida local residents, and this hotel is our "getaway" spot!
You can not get better customer service than you get here from the great management staff...especially David McDowell. He is extremely willing to accommodate guests to ensure their comfort and to make sure the stay is memorable enough to return...which we do every year, several times to have weekends with our children enjoying the beautiful pools and family atmosphere this hotel offers.
David has made several vacations worth every minute for us! Thank you so much for helping with our stay and room selections to fit our needs.
This is by far our favorite place to come...and I travel all over the place weekly...so I have a lot to compare the Sunspree Resort to. Don't be fooled by some of the outrageous comments left...you will not be disapointed in this property, the hotel, staff or accommodations...if you are, then likely you are never happy!! This place sets the bar above any other! Take the plunge, book it now! It will be the best vacations you ever have!!! :) MAG

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Panama City Beach and the staff at the Hotel made our stay happy, comfortable and very accommodating. From the Manager, Nelson to Security Tom, all the way to Tom, Ronald and Micha at the restaurant, the hospitality was never ending. We were always greeted with smiles and friendly chit chat. We were always asked if we were comfortable or needed anything. I never stayed in a hotel with such wonderful people. The food at the view is delicious and affordable. The rooms were clean and kept up... There was one gentlemen at the pool that never let his guard down, he constantly walked around and picked up any garbage, towels that were left behind, fixed chairs and so on. He made sure that the pool area always looked fantastic. Their DJ and bands were GREAT! I was always singing. I can go on and on at how much we loved the hotel, but don't take my word for it, BOOK IT and see, you won't be sorry. We are going back! Caterina and Felix (spent our 33rd anniversary there).

Room Tip: 7th floor is the BOMB!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was mislead by the photos of this place and by some of the good reviews, but i question was people's standard are for good accommodations. I travel quite a bit and do not normally stay in Holiday Inns but the photo makes it appear to be so grand. The only positive thing i can give to this hotel is it's location. It IS in fact on the beach, but beyond that....it's pretty gross, for lack of better words. We walked in the lobby and i was immediately overcome by the smell of mildew. The check in process was okay and the people were friendly but the were quite lackluster. Nonetheless, that has nothing to do with the complaint. I can see they updated the rooms but the work is subpar. The floor are a faux wood, laminate that were sticky from the moisture and dirty. The first room we went to was so moist, we moved to another room but still had an issue. The walls are like a concrete. I felt like i was in a third world country. The whole time in the room, i wore socks and kept our toddler off the floor because it seemed filthy. The price should have definitely been cheaper. On our balcony there were old cigarette buds and a rusty nail on the ground. (Great for a toddler to pick up!) I think this hotel gets its business because in Panama City Beach there aren't really any other big hotel chains. There are mostly condos, but i wish i would have taken the extra time to stay at one of those other properties because my trip was ruined.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ashley L,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised about the walls will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property, which does include the rooms on property.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 5 days at this resort to celebrate our 30th anniversary. From the moment we checked in the front desk staff especially Mone welcomed us like we were part of the family and after driving 6 hours it was relief that our room was waiting for us even though it was before actual check in time. A special thank you to Connie for our room! Also a very special thanks to Nelson, Andy and Virgil for ensuring all our wants and needs exceeded expectations. Enough can not be said for the job all those working behind the scenes to maintain this resort as a place for others to follow in the Panama City Beach area. This resort caters to everyone, there are activities for kids young and old. Mom and Dads can relax by the pool knowing that the security staff have everything covered. This resort is as much an all inclusive as you would find anywhere else don't miss the polynesian show in the evening. Last but not least a big thank you to Deputy Jack Bennett from Bay County Sheriff Office during the Thunder Beach Bike Rally.

Room Tip: All the rooms afford a wonderful view of the beach however the rooms to the far east provide a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was my fourth time at this hotel. I think it keeps getting better and better. I've never used the restaurant wanting to experience as much of Panama City Beach as I can. There's several places to choose within walking distance if you're hungry and on a budget, burgers to pizza, Mexican to seafood. The tiki bar is nice and relaxing... the third floor bar offers entertainment and a wonderful view of the sunset! I come here for Thunder Beach and find the staff to be VERY BIKER FRIENDLY! I can go on and on but I think you get my point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Traveled to Panama City one day early and didn't have a reservation for the night. Called at 10:00 p.m. For arrival in 45 minutes. They had a room! Check in was great, courteous staff, they gave us the suite, which was very nice! And late check out since our we could not check into our condo we had rented for the week until 4:00. We were able to enjoy the beach and Tiki bar before departure. We didn't want to leave for our original reservation-but now we know where to book next time we go to P.C. Everyone was very nice and the amenities we used were great.

Room Tip: Get the Mingo Suite if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.