We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View & Beautiful Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Oak Park, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great View & Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Panama City Beach (4/14-4/18). The hotel is clean and offers a lot of amenities (full-size refrigerator, private balcony, mini convenience store, tiki bar, movies pool side in the evening). We thoroughly enjoyed the view from our 7th floor balcony. We liked the beautiful, bath-warm large pool and the fact that no one was "saving" chairs. We've stayed at hotels where guests placed their towels on chairs hours before they occupied the seats. This hotel has a policy against that and we really appreciated that. The whole facility was clean and the staff was very respectful. The only complaint we had was the on site restaurant. We tried it twice and found that no one seemed to know what they were doing. The 1st night we decided to have dinner. We ordered sandwiches (nothing fancy) and after waiting forever, we decided to take our sandwiches to our room when they finally arrived. The next morning, we decided to give the restaurant a second chance for breakfast, thinking the staff the night before was in training. After waiting (again) for someone to pour us a cup of coffee, we left and had breakfast across the street at the Waffle House. A waitress at the hotel had looked at us and walked away. Maybe she didn't know she was supposed to wait on us? We're not sure. Anyway, besides the onsite restaurant, we had a very enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. We were on the 7th floor. We could still hear the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    917
    322
    107
    51
    46
See reviews for
659
304
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We decided to stay here for its price versus some of the other local hotels. I was a little worried after some of the reviews but there was no reason to be. They were working on the parking lot so there was no where to park and it is not marked very well that the actual parking lot is across the street. After some trying to figure out where to park or pull we finally got to the lot still with all of our bags. Luckily the resort has very nice security that constantly drives around the lot and will take you and your bags from the parking lot to the hotel and vice versa. We had no issues at all checking in and it was quick and painless. We stayed on the 14th floor and had an amazing view! We loved the room. The resort itself is fantastic. The beach was amazing, the pool was great, all the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. They were doing a lot of painting and we had to dodge some workers some of the days but it was no issues as it was nice to see them improving the property. Also it has been noted about the very expensive breakfast. We did not want to pay those prices and was talking to one of the very good security guards about it and he took the time out to get us some passes to give it a try and see if it was worth it. After trying it for free I probably would have went again and paid the 16 per person since it does include the drinks. Also could hear the pool noises even on the 14th floor with the door shut but we just had to turn on the fan on constant and we slept with no problems. The only suggestions i would have are the fact you can barely get any wifi signal in the higher floors. They may need to invest in some signal repeaters for each floor or something. It was no big deal since the last thing we wanted to do was sit on our tablets or computers. We will be coming back to this resort probably this year and many more to come.

Room Tip: Get a room above about the fourth for a unblocked view of the ocean. Pull to the front doors to unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I really can't say enough about the staff and service ! We were traveling with an elderly handicapped family member. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. A wheelchair was awaiting upon arrival, extra towels etc were delivered instantly. Thank you Cecilia ! He even had an unfortunate fall at bedtime and security was there in a flash to help get our loved one in bed ! God bless you Scott and Steve. Every single person was amazing, the rooms lovely. But the staff made your dreams come true. I can't remember even one time not having the door opened for me. Such gentlemen. Thanks to Ethan, everyone at the front desk, great job. The locals are extremely friendly as well.Really made us feel special. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: I didn't use the spa or dine there. Really aren't any bad rooms in my opinion, And the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach and i truly enjoyed!!!!! Check-in was fast with great customer services!!! Front Desk was always on point with anything that you ask of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great view of the ocean nice pools, hot tubs, and kiddie play area. On site activites for everyone group of all ages. love the fact that security check everyone!!!! Will definitly be back!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your experience and the resort’s activities & amenities were able to meet your vacation needs. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel from my twenties to my forties, never dissappointed. Great for couples and families, plenty of activities for both. You could really stay here and never have to leave the resort, as a couple we like to go off property a few nights but really could be satisfied just being at the resort!

Room Tip: All rooms here face the ocean, not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! We do our best to offer something for everyone, and we’re so glad we’ve been able to meet your needs over the years. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile


Its hard to offer a complete review because a cold front blew through the night we stayed and it was miserable outside. It was cold and rainy. I still felt I needed to post a review because I was so impressed with the staff.

At check in they gave us two free complimentary drink coupons for the bar and then two more because we are priority members. I asked where the bar was and she directed us outside across from the pool. I told her to take them back and give them to someone else because it was so cold, too cold to drink. She then offered to exchange them for two breakfast tickets. What a kind gesture! Thank you Holiday Inn!

Our room was 816 and it was gulf front. The room was huge and lovely! One wall was 6 foot windows showing off the coast, the opposite wall was mirrors to reflect the views. The room had two sinks, one in the bathroom and one out. It also had a full sized refrigerator, coffee pot, and a microwave. The room also had wood floors and a large area rug under the beds. Something I am not use to in hotel rooms and so nice on a sandy beach. This place would be great for families and felt more like an efficiency than a hotel. Great job Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your experience and that the room and resort amenities were able to meet your needs despite the rain that passed through. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this gem a few years ago and fell in LOVE!! Have stayed here with my family many times and have NEVER been disappointed!! Love that from any room you have a view, very clean, wonderful staff, very kid friendly!! My youngest son want to spend his birthday with the family here and when the staff found out, they had a cake sent up to our room!! Forget Disney, this is more fun, more relaxing, and cost a ton less!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us – and that you son enjoyed his birthday here! We do our best to make sure all of our guests know how important they are to us, and we try to help celebrate special occasions when we can! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.