We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just recently stayed here. We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was so much to do, like the pool and playground, and the beach; we had so much fun. Restaurant was good. Overall, this is a great place to stay in Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities we offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    393
    137
    62
    55
See reviews for
760
389
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tabitha at checkin was AWESOME Just got back today lots of security large pool great for family's we were a party of six fit great in one room right on the Beach Was A Great Plus mini mart On Premises What Else Can u ask For see U later this Year this Will Become a Family Traditional the Only down fall my Bed was Awful So uncomfortable And The Room wasn't Very clean

Room Tip: There all are gulf front veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure to let the Director of Housekeeping see your comments as that is not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When I left Chicago with my two girls,I too(like carla397) was thinking "what the heck am I doing?.." Well I'm here to tell you that I had a WONDERFULL experience..Iam so glad that I went and this hotel was the perfect choice for both me and the girls.They loved every minute that they were there and are telling all of their friends that they Had a Blast and can't wait to come back!Great music,drinks and variety of food...The staff is great and went out of their way to be helpfull.The entire staff is very well versed in handling this type of crowd while still treating everyone as valued guests.The atmosphere was very festive/fun but as a parent I could see that there was an emphasis on SAFETY.....GREAT JOB!

Room Tip: all rooms are Great...depends on your preference..all face beautifull beach/ocean and pool areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Holiday Inn Resort had THE best customer service and management my friends and I have ever experienced-- they go above and beyond to help you fix any issues in your travel plans, room, security issues, etc. The resort itself is beauitful-- clean, new, and the best spring break atmosphere in March you could imagine. The food and buffet is great, and the room service and cleaning is superior.

However, the cusomter service at the front desk as well as the management [Ethan and Mr.Cunningham to be specific] saved our entire trip; 3 of us girls were scammed by a travel agent and almost left with no place to stay. These two men along with other staff were the most kind, polite, and accomodating employees we have ever encountered. They had our genuine interest, care and our well being at their top priority, and did EVERYTHING they could, eventually leading up to the issue being solved and allowing us a week stay in their resort. We could not speak more highly of the professional and kind manner the staff here provided us, especially Ethan and Mr. Cunningham.

Out of all the hotels/resorts in Panama City, Holiday Inn Resort is the BEST for spring break; best atmosphere and most fun for college students. We wouldn't recommend anywhere else, and will 100% be back again next year. THANK YOU again to Ethan and Mr. Cunningham!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy your Spring Break despite the challenges with your travel agent, we’re so glad Tom and Ethan were able to help! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What was I thinking coming here during spring break?! Well, everyone should experience it...but maybe before they are 50. (I had a car full of teens as well as myself.) With that said I cant say enough about the hotel staff and the friendliness of everyone even when they were dealing with a lot of kids who had been drinking. You hear very little noise from the rooms beside you and over you. I enjoyed the music that played from 11am till about 3 am....which could bother some but it is spring break and another good job playing a variety for all. Our room held 6 of us comfortably...we had air mattresses that the hotel provided (I think this is a great idea) and when they wouldn't hold air the hotel was great at replacing them until we had 2 that stayed inflated. I would definately visit this hotel again!! Not for sure if I would do it during spring break....but my boys would. I did miss the coffee maker in the room...but I'm wondering if the lack of one was do to spring break? I could have asked but just bought cold coffee and kept in the full size fridge...another plus. I don't know if my review would be as high if I had little kids to be quite honest...but it worked great for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your group of teems all enjoyed staying with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the spring break excitement and entertainment on our pool deck! During the Spring Break event we do cater to college students, but for the rest of the year we are the number one family resort on Panama City Beach and have lots going on for our young guests to enjoy with kids’ activities program, kids’ water playground, and lots more! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

OCEANFRONT view from every room! Amazing security staff, family friendly hotel. Awesome pools and wheelchair accessibility all the way to the beautiful white sand beach! Also, in walking distance to many shops & dining!

Room Tip: 15th floor north side, has best view of the ocean & pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy our newly enhanced pools as well as the beach! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Customer service here is absolutely appauling. There are very deceiving charges that are made. For instance the deposit you need to give at the beginning of your stay in fact is not given to you when you check out in cash but mailed 21 days later at their conveince. Their excuse what that they did not have enough money on hand implying they spend your deposit. The manager Tom was extremely rude and mimicking us, and shaking panflits in our faces. They failed to accomadate us in any way what so ever. He created a scene waving his hands in the air as he screamed in our faces. The cleanliness of the hotel is only ok. The elevators often spell like urine and vomit. The location on the other hand is ideal and right on the water. If the cleanliness and customer service was up to par it would be amazing hotel. Overall a HUGE disappointment for the money that was spent over the course of the week.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort for spring break. The month March is a special event period, due to this resort operates much differently than any other time of the year.

During Spring Break the resort does require a cash security deposit. All guests are informed about this numerous times; once when you make your reservation, again when you receive your confirmation letter, a third time a week or so before your arrival date via an information piece that explains all the policies regarding spring break, and finally at pre-registration before you check-in. All of this information also communicates that upon leaving the resort we will mail your deposit back to you within 2 weeks or 10 business days if there are no damages to your room. From what you stated Tom did not explain these details in the manner that we would expect from our team members and for that we apologize.

During the Spring Break period we do our absolute best to keep the resort as clean as possible. We bring in tons of extra housekeepers, grounds keeper, and security staff who all help us in keeping the resort as clean as possible. However, as you know since you were here, the resort plays host to over 2000 college students on any given night; messes are going to happen. As you stated, the problem may have occurred often but was not a constant issue and we do our best to resolve these messes as quickly as possible.

I hope that the rest of your week long spring break stay was satisfactory to you. We do go out of our way to be as accommodating to spring breakers during the month of March as possible by providing a safe, clean, fun environment for the college students visiting us to relax in.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.