We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPRING BREAK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“SPRING BREAK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What was I thinking coming here during spring break?! Well, everyone should experience it...but maybe before they are 50. (I had a car full of teens as well as myself.) With that said I cant say enough about the hotel staff and the friendliness of everyone even when they were dealing with a lot of kids who had been drinking. You hear very little noise from the rooms beside you and over you. I enjoyed the music that played from 11am till about 3 am....which could bother some but it is spring break and another good job playing a variety for all. Our room held 6 of us comfortably...we had air mattresses that the hotel provided (I think this is a great idea) and when they wouldn't hold air the hotel was great at replacing them until we had 2 that stayed inflated. I would definately visit this hotel again!! Not for sure if I would do it during spring break....but my boys would. I did miss the coffee maker in the room...but I'm wondering if the lack of one was do to spring break? I could have asked but just bought cold coffee and kept in the full size fridge...another plus. I don't know if my review would be as high if I had little kids to be quite honest...but it worked great for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your group of teems all enjoyed staying with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the spring break excitement and entertainment on our pool deck! During the Spring Break event we do cater to college students, but for the rest of the year we are the number one family resort on Panama City Beach and have lots going on for our young guests to enjoy with kids’ activities program, kids’ water playground, and lots more! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    406
    139
    63
    57
See reviews for
784
401
43
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

OCEANFRONT view from every room! Amazing security staff, family friendly hotel. Awesome pools and wheelchair accessibility all the way to the beautiful white sand beach! Also, in walking distance to many shops & dining!

Room Tip: 15th floor north side, has best view of the ocean & pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy our newly enhanced pools as well as the beach! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Customer service here is absolutely appauling. There are very deceiving charges that are made. For instance the deposit you need to give at the beginning of your stay in fact is not given to you when you check out in cash but mailed 21 days later at their conveince. Their excuse what that they did not have enough money on hand implying they spend your deposit. The manager Tom was extremely rude and mimicking us, and shaking panflits in our faces. They failed to accomadate us in any way what so ever. He created a scene waving his hands in the air as he screamed in our faces. The cleanliness of the hotel is only ok. The elevators often spell like urine and vomit. The location on the other hand is ideal and right on the water. If the cleanliness and customer service was up to par it would be amazing hotel. Overall a HUGE disappointment for the money that was spent over the course of the week.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort for spring break. The month March is a special event period, due to this resort operates much differently than any other time of the year.

During Spring Break the resort does require a cash security deposit. All guests are informed about this numerous times; once when you make your reservation, again when you receive your confirmation letter, a third time a week or so before your arrival date via an information piece that explains all the policies regarding spring break, and finally at pre-registration before you check-in. All of this information also communicates that upon leaving the resort we will mail your deposit back to you within 2 weeks or 10 business days if there are no damages to your room. From what you stated Tom did not explain these details in the manner that we would expect from our team members and for that we apologize.

During the Spring Break period we do our absolute best to keep the resort as clean as possible. We bring in tons of extra housekeepers, grounds keeper, and security staff who all help us in keeping the resort as clean as possible. However, as you know since you were here, the resort plays host to over 2000 college students on any given night; messes are going to happen. As you stated, the problem may have occurred often but was not a constant issue and we do our best to resolve these messes as quickly as possible.

I hope that the rest of your week long spring break stay was satisfactory to you. We do go out of our way to be as accommodating to spring breakers during the month of March as possible by providing a safe, clean, fun environment for the college students visiting us to relax in.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

WOW !!!! This place is UNBELIEVABLE! The staff treats their prioroity club members like kings and queens. Upon check in, prioroity club members recieve free drinks. This hotel is one of the cleanest facilities I've had the pleasure of staying in! The breakfast is so delicious with a variety of things to choose from and the midnight buffet is just as great! The Oasis Bar and the Bamboo Grill are both fantastic additions as well! The assistant general manager, Nelson, is awesome! His staff are always helpfu and do everything they can to make anyone's stay as comfortable as they'd like. I like staying at this hotel so much that I came last week, and came right back this week. I highly reccomend the Holiday Inn Resort for your next stay in Panama City Beach. It Rocks!!!! Glenn S , Arkansas

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during our Spring Break Event! It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our special Spring Break offers such as the Midnight Buffett. We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Did I menton the location! Great place to stay, walking district to many bars and restaurants and easy drive to many others.
The hotel is located on a beauitful stretch of white sand beach with a awesome pool and pool bar. Go for the upper gulf front room the view is totally worth it. All in all a awesome stay and would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room on the right side of the hotel, you can see all the way down the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you not only enjoyed all that our resort has to offer, but Panama City Beach as well! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I go here every Febuary for are weekend get a way. All the staff are so amazing here. Ethan(Check In desk) was so helpful and fun. There is something for all to do and shopping is right down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for anything above the 4th Floor the view is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that you enjoy not only what we have to offer, but also what Panama City Beach has to offer with great shopping, fun attractions, and tons of dining choices. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again next year for your annual visit!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A year ago I received a nice note from Trip Advisor telling me the review I had written on this Holdiay Inn Resort was the longest review in Trip Advisor's history. I'll try to be brief this time. We stayed for two nights, Feb 15 & 16. Even in February the poolside entertainment was still exceptional. Two bands, the same wonderful DJ, and the energetic line dancing staff members. The bar tender at the tiki bar was a delight to cut up with. I even swam in the pool for a couple of hours on a 50 degree day. The heated salt water was perfect. Because we are Priority Rewards members we were treated both days to an early evening Manager's reception at the Sunset Bar on the thrid floor. A great way to enjoy appetizers before we headed off to dinner. Even if you are not a Priority Club member, try out the Sunset bar. It's a perfect place to enjoy the sunset.

Truth is, we travel a lot, and are fortunate to get to enjoy some magnificent five star resorts and premium cruises , but we have never been treated as well as we are at the Holiday Inn. For example.... When we checked in this time ,General Manager Nelson Matos was in the lobby. When he saw us he came over to welcome us and to let us know he remembered us from previous visits. Tom Price, who we think does every job there, saw us next and called us both by our first names. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday both men went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted, and we watched them doing this for everyone.

Today I reserved two rooms for us and our daughter and her husband and children for May That will be our fourth stay this year in 10 months. I think we are looking forward more to this stay because we get to share this perfect place with someone else. I hope this review might help you get to experience what we have found. We no longer stay in condos at the beach which have absolutely nothing to offer but an extra bedroom and bath (which is not necessary for the two of us), higher prices and always a cleaning fee. There is no tiki bar or snack bar at the pool, entertainment each afternoon and evening, a really great D.J., playing great tunes, a restaurant with delicious food and selections to choose, and 24 hour security which provides a safe environment at all times. There are too many things to mention...but just get in your room, go out on your balcony, close your eyes, open them and you think you are in some Caribbean resort....and enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing once again about your experience at our resort! We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed another great stay with us! We’re very much looking forward to having you back this May with your daughter and her family! It’s great to hear that you have been able to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that our resort has to offer time and time again! There have been many times where we’ve said we want people to come visit our resort as our guest, but leave our resort as family – and we are so happy to have you as a part of our resort family!! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; looking forward to seeing you soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.