We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Did I menton the location! Great place to stay, walking district to many bars and restaurants and easy drive to many others.
The hotel is located on a beauitful stretch of white sand beach with a awesome pool and pool bar. Go for the upper gulf front room the view is totally worth it. All in all a awesome stay and would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room on the right side of the hotel, you can see all the way down the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you not only enjoyed all that our resort has to offer, but Panama City Beach as well! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    410
    139
    64
    57
See reviews for
789
407
43
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I go here every Febuary for are weekend get a way. All the staff are so amazing here. Ethan(Check In desk) was so helpful and fun. There is something for all to do and shopping is right down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for anything above the 4th Floor the view is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that you enjoy not only what we have to offer, but also what Panama City Beach has to offer with great shopping, fun attractions, and tons of dining choices. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again next year for your annual visit!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A year ago I received a nice note from Trip Advisor telling me the review I had written on this Holdiay Inn Resort was the longest review in Trip Advisor's history. I'll try to be brief this time. We stayed for two nights, Feb 15 & 16. Even in February the poolside entertainment was still exceptional. Two bands, the same wonderful DJ, and the energetic line dancing staff members. The bar tender at the tiki bar was a delight to cut up with. I even swam in the pool for a couple of hours on a 50 degree day. The heated salt water was perfect. Because we are Priority Rewards members we were treated both days to an early evening Manager's reception at the Sunset Bar on the thrid floor. A great way to enjoy appetizers before we headed off to dinner. Even if you are not a Priority Club member, try out the Sunset bar. It's a perfect place to enjoy the sunset.

Truth is, we travel a lot, and are fortunate to get to enjoy some magnificent five star resorts and premium cruises , but we have never been treated as well as we are at the Holiday Inn. For example.... When we checked in this time ,General Manager Nelson Matos was in the lobby. When he saw us he came over to welcome us and to let us know he remembered us from previous visits. Tom Price, who we think does every job there, saw us next and called us both by our first names. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday both men went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted, and we watched them doing this for everyone.

Today I reserved two rooms for us and our daughter and her husband and children for May That will be our fourth stay this year in 10 months. I think we are looking forward more to this stay because we get to share this perfect place with someone else. I hope this review might help you get to experience what we have found. We no longer stay in condos at the beach which have absolutely nothing to offer but an extra bedroom and bath (which is not necessary for the two of us), higher prices and always a cleaning fee. There is no tiki bar or snack bar at the pool, entertainment each afternoon and evening, a really great D.J., playing great tunes, a restaurant with delicious food and selections to choose, and 24 hour security which provides a safe environment at all times. There are too many things to mention...but just get in your room, go out on your balcony, close your eyes, open them and you think you are in some Caribbean resort....and enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing once again about your experience at our resort! We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed another great stay with us! We’re very much looking forward to having you back this May with your daughter and her family! It’s great to hear that you have been able to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that our resort has to offer time and time again! There have been many times where we’ve said we want people to come visit our resort as our guest, but leave our resort as family – and we are so happy to have you as a part of our resort family!! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; looking forward to seeing you soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We chaperoned spring break and let me tell you the reason Panama City gets so many spring breakers ... They know what they are doing. Loved the Holiday Inn's security we did not have to worry about the kids on the grounds which was very nice. Great music poolside DJ plays until 4 am for the kids and if u shut your balcony door u can get some sleep :) wrist bands are a must to get you on the grounds love this keeps those who should not be there off the grounds remember this though because during spring break you cannot have visitors at the hotel you have to meet up offsite. Security deposit on check in... Make note.. Must be paid in cash only!!! So make sure you have enough cash on hand cuz using the ATM 10.00service fee... They didn't tell us this upfront thankfully we had the cash on hand. That was our only complaint oh and u do not get it back on check out they mail it to you. So be prepared . Rooms spacious with full fridg an microwave, Walmart right down the road was nice too. All in all kids had a great time us chaperones too Holiday Inn PCB knows what they are doing for spring break!!! Safe clean fun right in the middle of all the action pricy but hey it's spring break and they have to pay for all the added security! Wether you are going as a chaperone or your kids are going alone I recommend this place highly!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that both you and the Spring Breakers you were traveling with enjoyed your time at our resort as well as on Panama City Beach. During the Spring Break Event we do provide entertainment that is geared toward the breakers, such as the late night music and beach stage with fun contests such as hula hoops, push ups, and lots of others. It’s great to hear that our Security Team helped you to feel safe on our property and helped you have less worries about the students you were traveling with. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll visit us again soon – whether it’s during the Spring Break Event or perhaps during our fun filled family friendly season!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was supposed to be a birthday trip but turned into a nightmare for weeks, due to incompetence, lying on Holiday Inn staff's part and leaks in the rooms ceiling and NO WATER FOR OVER 24 HOURS in hotel. Couldn't even flush toilets, take showers or brush teeth. Management lied repeatedly about the fees they charge and don't charge. DO yourself a favor and stay clear of this place unless you want huge headaches and everything you DON'T WANT A VACATION TO BE. Worst hotel experience of our lives BY FAR. Charged us extra instead of compensating us for no water for over 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your birthday stay with us. We did have a problem with a leak and had to turn the water off to alleviate the issue. The water was turned off at 11pm and was supposed to be turned on at 6am as we did try to choose a time where this would have a minimal impact on our guests, however the company that was working on this issue was unable to complete the project on time and the water did remain off until lunchtime – approximately 12 hours. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused for our guests and had tried to compensate guests for the inconvenience whenever possible. Thankfully the problem was fixed and this should hopefully never happen again at our resort. At our resort we do offer a wide variety of amenities and entertainment, due to this we have a resort fee that guests are informed of during the reservations process, on their confirmation letter, and once again at the time of check-in. If there were charges that you feel were incorrect we would love to check into this for you, please email us at info@paradsiefound.com with any details you can provide and we will do our best to help find a resolution. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us; we truly hope you’ll enjoy your next visit to Panama City Beach and perhaps even give us a chance to win you back from this poor and unusual experience.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked this Holiday Inn through the Holiday inn Website as we are members and not Expedia or such sites.
Check in was quick after a rather shocking comment made by the male check in agent. He told us he gave us a room and the end of the hall, and the room beside us was empty so we could be as loud as we wanted, I was taken aback . Also we were given 2 free drink tickets for their lounge, went and had a look, no thanks a weird bar area and then a whole bunch of tables in another room adjacent to it.
Now to review the rooms as a reward member we were given a room on the first floor with barely a view, and at the end of the hall, i expected better the hotel wasn't yet packed for spring break.The floors were filthy, hubby dropped some ice and when he wiped it up you could see how dirty the floors were, as well as luggage marked from being drug across the floors. Part of it is a dirty bamboo hardwood and the bed areas carpeted, went to go have a quick bath and the under side of the ledge was covered in soapscum and grime, gross
It did have a full size fridge and microwave.

Here is the absolute worst part AT NO TIME did they tell us they were turning the WATER OFF from 11pm to 7am! Even when they were checking is in they never told us of the water being turned off, not cool! I found out by accident on the elevator, no extra bonus points or $ was taken off for this inconvenience, it was as though they didn't want you to know.
This is supposed to be a resort hotel but I would give it an ok 3 stars, but will never stay there again. If you stay pack slippers and only have a shower.
Would never stay here again

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, ask for a room high than the first floor I'm sure you'll get a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The gentleman you described who was working the front desk is no longer a part of our resort team and we apologize for his comments, those types of comments are not acceptable and don’t portray the level of professionalism we expect at our resort. Normally our Priority Club Members would have the option of being upgraded to a higher level if we have it available, however during the time of your stay the higher floors of the hotel were receiving some updates and we were unable to utilize those rooms. We have passed along your comments about the bathtub and floors to the Director of Housekeeping as what you described is not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We did have a problem with a leak and had to turn the water off to alleviate the issue, and while we did try to choose a time where this would have a minimal impact on our guests the front desk should have made sure you were aware of this event (again that Front Desk Member is no longer employed with us). We also posted signs in the elevator to help remind our guests that the water would not be available for a short time. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us; we truly hope you’ll enjoy your next visit to Panama City Beach and perhaps even give us a chance to win you back from this poor and unusual experience.
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in mid February. Big, nice room on 14th floor, balcony overlooking ocean. Clean room, nothing real special (hence not 5 stars) but clean and nice, comfortable beds. Easy parking and access to car via short walk (they have a shuttle running all the time) in tunnel under the road. Can't rate restuarant or bar as we didn't use. Front desk was great, especially Monet. Price was very good...view great! Would stay again. (we are having trouble getting the "free night for future stay" on the Priority Clubs Rewards Program that we qualify for, but that's not the hotel's fault) :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.