We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view at a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Bellaire, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome view at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. They all have a balcony overlooking the Gulf with a great view. One drawback was to get to your room, you have to walk outside and it was quite cold and windy at that height. It was also not as well-kept out there as in the rooms. Parking was across a busy highway so you can either take their shuttle or walk through a tunnel. It worked all right but wasn't ideal. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience. It was very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us on TripAdvsior! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the views and the service that our hotel has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    354
    125
    56
    49
See reviews for
728
353
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel room was really nice. Too close to the elevator though--ask for a room farther away.
Beautiful view of the ocean. Hotel desk reception very friendly. No continental breakfast but has a restaurant on site. very expensive though. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the views and the service that our hotel has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were hesitant staying at a hotel on the beach after hearing all the Spring break stories, but this was a clean hotel. A bit expensive for off season, but overall a nice hotel. One thing for sure, next time I'll bring my own pillows. The beds was a little worn and the pillows were too hard.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear koolmommeof2,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our pillows. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just went there this weekend for their Romance package. We travel quite often and this will now be one of our favorite spots. The hotel pool area is fantastic. The bars were great and the service was also good! The view is amazing. We did receive 2 days of the free breakfast buffet and only used one day. The food was ok but maybe they will try and have a little better quality. Other than that this resort is fantastic! I have already told several of my friends and family about it and will be going back in a few months when it is warmer.

Room Tip: 8th floor or higher. Beds are not so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your romantic weekend at our resort! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the pools and amenities around the resort! We appreciate you sharing your experience with your family and friends and are looking forward to your next visit in a few months! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I thought it was Holiday Inn that used to say people don't like unpleasant surprises--I guess this is why they dropped that slogan. We booked through a 3rd party and were supposed to be full-paid, but at checkin, were told there was an additional "resort fee" of $22 per day. HUH?? The girl said it was for cleaning and for the health center. Whatever. There is a "free" breakfast, but don't order from the menu. I ordered the huevos rancheros, and the kitchen was totally clueless. Shame on me for expecting a Marriott experience from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With any hotel, it’s always best to book directly as they can provide you with all the details and information you’ll need to be fully informed about your upcoming stay. The 3rd party intermediary sites simply cannot do as good of a job communicating details as they have never been to our resort and they have thousands and thousands of resorts listed that they have no real connection with. I will pass along your comments about the restaurant to the Restaurant Manager as that is not the level of service we expect at our resort. We hope you’re next visit to Panama City Beach will be more enjoyable for you.
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a REALLY GREAT place to stay. The PRICE was not what you would think for a on the BEACH RESORT. Great service and you dont even have to leave the property for food, drinks and a wonderful time. Restaurants, shops and attractions are witin walking distance.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a GREAT VIEW you want to get above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed so many of the amenities that our resort has to offer – as well as all that Panama City Beach has to offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.