We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in the off-season. Overall great experience. Staff was plentiful and very helpful, even asked if I desired a smoking room even though I didn't (I was on a business trip and they made the reservations). Parking is across the street with a short walk to the hotel through a tunnel, but 90% of the time there was a golf cart there ready to take me to and from if I wanted. Very quite and peacful, I kept my door open at night to hear the gulf shore waves. Sunset lounge is a great place to have a drink or two at night to relax, and they seem to have karoake every night, which is rather entertaining most times. The bartender, Robert, was awesome, very friendly and respectful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of our resort even though you were here on business and during the winter season. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    900
    315
    105
    50
    46
See reviews for
643
301
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
KATL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice property. Now do not get a room on the north east side if the weather is raining. You will get wet. Room 601 has no warm water. Big rooms. Now you do hear noise from rooms above otherwise its quite. Room has a refrigerator , micro, coffee maker,(bring your own). Workout room was big and has life fitness equipment . It was very dirty and worn out. Pools look nice .

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so sorry to hear that the weather was not cooperative during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the issue in the rooms you stayed in, I have forwarded your comments to the Maintenance Manager so that he can check into this situation and ensure that it is corrected. We just finished enhancing our pools and hope that if you visit us again the Florida sun will be shining and you’ll be able to enjoy them. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Panama City Beach!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We only stayed one night, but the experience was really good! The room was quite large with a full sized refrigerator and a microwave. Having a balcony overlooking the Gulf was awesome. It's a little outdated, but they seem to be working on that. Great location with a gorgeous beach! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We’ve been hard at work enhancing our resort to ensure that our guests have an amazing vacation experience when they stay with us, we appreciate your understanding during these exciting enhancements. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We selected this hotel based upon its recommendations on line and its location directly on the Gulf. We were really disappointed in the entire experience. The room, while large, was just tired, as is the hotel - beach resort for another day. The pool and pool side bar were closed and under construction; notwithstanding this they tacked a $20 resort fee on to our bill. This they removed after some discussion - there were really no 'resort' facilities available. Certainly the view from our room was the best part of the stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to look out on the Gulf, so this is probably the best asset of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay by the pool closure. We have been hard at work making some exciting enhancements to our resort and have done our best to choose a time of year that would have the least amount of impact to our guests as during this time of year the weather is not always ideal for enjoying the pools. We are excited to report that our pools are back open and with the wonderful enhancements that we’ve made the pool deck is now better than ever. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Panama City Beach!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Just passing thru and only stayed one nite. Glad for that. We got a good rate, but not as good as they make it sound, because they add a 23 dollar fee just to make the so called rate look better. The room was pretty beat up and the mattress less than desirable. Not a "comfy" hotel. Neither of us slept well. Would choose different next time. However, the staff was very friendly, but sometimes that's not enough.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jaciann,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I will start off by saying that this hotel has very nice beachfront views (all rooms) and is located right on the main beach strip in Panama City Beach. However, there were several things that irked me a bit about our stay.

First of all, upon check in I was assigned a room that was either occupied or had not been cleaned. There were used towels, sheets thrown everywhere etc. I was very startled as I thought maybe I had walked in on someone or something sinister was going on. My husband and I immediately fled back to the lobby to alert the front desk. They did apologize but this just left a bad taste in my mouth about the hotel. I was given a few more drinks, breakfast, and a higher floor room for the mishap.

Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to waitresses and bartender. There are resort fees each day for this hotel which were $22.95/day during my stay which would have been fine during peak season, but my visit was last week in off season in the dead of January and the pool is currently under construction. Due to it being off-season and the pool under construction I would expect the resort fees to either be reduced or waived as you can not get full use of all the amenities at this time. There is another pool/jacuzzi which is a nice size not as big as the main pool that is currently open.

The grounds are pretty nice and I'm sure during peak season you can use more of the amenities and the resort fee would be worth it. Alot of the option rates do include breakfast and two drinks from the bar. Rates are very resonable during this time of the year.

Housekeeping is very spotty, not good at all really obviously if I was given a room that was supposedly clean. A few days during our stay some things were cleaned, other days not. Iron/ironing board left out and iron left on (had forgotten to turn off) plugged in and also a cup I had out the night before had not been thrown out at all. The carpeting between the two beds was stained. Majority of the floor is hardwood like tile though. The matresses may be getting a bit old as there a little squeky. All rooms have a beachfront view and double beds. There are no queen/king options. Also, all rooms have two vanities with sinks in each room. There is one in the bathroom and one by the door. So it's convenient for two people getting ready at the same time. Each room has a full size fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. There's a balcony with two chairs that overlooks the beach and resort.

There are a few parking spaces in the front of the hotel if available, but majority of the parking is across the street. There is a little shuttle golf cart that can take you across the street to the hotel which is much safer than crossing the street on foot. I also think you can use the golf carts for personal use around town. There are usually some type of refreshments such as water, tea, small snacks which comes in handy when heading out for the day. Front desk will give you parking passes for your car that you hang in the rear view mirror. The hotel has 14 floors with an awesome view.

Overall, not a horribly bad hotel but I was too impressed either. Not sure if I would stay again the next time I'm in Panama City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ATLGAPeach,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and the view.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and the carpet condition. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant city
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My team and I travel throughout Florida. On jan 16 we stayed at this property. I want the management to know that Kim Shedd, part of the restaurant staff took care of us and provided excellent attention during our morning breakfast. Thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to visit your property again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you and your team enjoyed your stay at our resort! It’s great to hear that our team was able to enhance your stay and provided the superior level of service we strive for. I will make sure that Kim’s supervisor sees your kind words! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon; Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.