We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, no crowds in December” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
cleveland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great views, no crowds in December”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in December. Going off-season has its advantages and disadvantages both at the hotel and in Panama City Beach in general. First the perks, No crowds, felt at times like we were the only people there. We took full advantage of the empty spacious outdoor pool, which was heated and a perfect temp. We swam around 11am or so. There was live music playing to no one and the tiki bar was open by the beach. There is a nice little fitness center as well equipped with suana and steam room. The room was clean, amazing view from balcony, fridge, microwave, 37inch flat screen. The bed was comfortable and shower was large with good water pressure. For the drawbacks, in December staffing seems to be at bare minimum. There was only one person working the check in area so that took 10-15 minutes longer than it should of. While they keep a courtesy shuttle readily available, parking is across the street via tunnel. The tiki bar was closed by 5pm when we actualy wanted to enjoy a drink by the water. Had to go to the upstairs lounge which did have nice balcony area. In the town itself many restaurants and attractions were closed for the season, leaving limited options at times. Overall I would come back to the Holiday Inn based on value, comfort, friendly staff, and amenities.

Room Tip: the upper level harbors the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of peacefulness of the of our winter season! We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your place to stay!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    360
    127
    56
    49
See reviews for
733
361
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is a great location and the view is beautiful. But, no bellman so I carried two suitcase and computer bag from inconvenient parking. No valet parking. No room service except limited dinner menu. Refrigerator,microwave and coffee maker so will make grocery store run. Well suited for budget friendly family trip. Not so great for business traveler. Also, be aware the price quoted does not include $20 per day resort fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed three nights and couldn't be happier. 14th floor view was great. No bad rooms, all have gulf view. Heated pool and hot tubs were nice. Barb from the restaurant gave 5 star service at the tiki hut bar. Overall we were very happy and plan to return. The only downside would be the whole wall of mirrors that you can't escape, although by the 3rd day you notice them much less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a two night stay with the family before Thanksgiving. Kids suite was perfect with two bunk beds and all rooms have ocean front views. Great service at the resort for anything we needed. Unfortunate that kids activities don't run everyday during the off season. Heated and hot tubs were great but the kids pool area of course was freezing! Had a nice time and will likely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer kids’ activities 5 days / week during the late fall season but the full 7 day week schedule only takes place from mid-April to around mid-October. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our Family Rooms; this room type was a new option for our guests this year and we’re so glad to see that so many families are enjoying the extra bunk beds! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manizales, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It is a large hotel with beautifully decorated spaces. the beach is beautiful. and attention was the best. Good hotel for my family holiday.. They also have Exciting Activities for kids and adult.The food is excellent. Definitely I must say that I have nothing to criticize this Hotel

Room Tip: I have no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the activities and entertainment we offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is incredible and you can't beat the sunset views from any of the Gulf-front rooms. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially for extended stays. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in every room- which comes in Handy becausethe dining options are less than premiere at the hotel. The restaurant is overpriced; the poolside grill is basic bowling-alley fare. The tiki bar is the only counter worth spending your money at. I suggest taking advantage of the expansive dining scene instead.
The ambiance is pretty nice, though there was a funky vinegar-like smell in the tiki area. I recommend using some winded and a clean rag as opposed to what is being used to clean now.
In the off season it was relaxing and enjoyable, though a bit full. I still prefer that over the Spring Break insanity that must occur.
It's a great place if you love the beach or want a romantic weekend stay. The pool and two hot tubs are mostly clean and comfortable. I imagine there are very few options in PCB better than the Holiday Inn Resort.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our restaurants and menus; we are actually in the process of reworking all of our menus for the upcoming season to offer our guests more options and a better value. We’re so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tubs during your stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a "Free" night that was expiring from a membership that I have with a Credit Card I carry. We selected this Holiday Inn because all rooms were Gulf Front. All I can say is , what a wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by two very attentive front desk agents, my reservation was ready, we failed to request any specific floor, only bed selection, (Queen, King, Etc). We were not dissapointed. 14th Floor. Wonderful view of the Gulf & Beach. We were given free drink tickets, 2 from my membership reward & two from the resort. We went to the "Sunset Room" & had a couple of drinks & watched the sunset around 4:16pm. Hadn't seen the Sunset over the water in too many years to count. The staff in the Sunset room was friendly & attentive. We didn't eat on the premises. Parking is across the street. You take an Underpass to the parking lot & there is an open air Golfcart style shuttle that takes you to&from the lot. Very well maintained property. There are facilities for children to include movie night outside by the pool, a Huge childrens wading & water playground, 2 adult hottubs,family large swimming pool with a maximum dept of 6ft & change. Plenty of poolside loungechairs & directly on the Gulf of Mexico.

I had stayed previously about 4 years ago stupidly during spring break, but it wasn't too bad then. The hotel staff kept the breakers under control.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are Gulf Front. 4 Fast Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us – and we’re so glad you decided to come back and visit us after staying with us during our Spring Break Event a few years back; spring break is just a short 6 week event and then we go back to our family friendly atmosphere. All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a sunset from our SunSet Lounge - our rooms may offer amazing views, but you really can’t beat a sunset from the SunSet Lounge! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.