We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is incredible and you can't beat the sunset views from any of the Gulf-front rooms. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially for extended stays. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in every room- which comes in Handy becausethe dining options are less than premiere at the hotel. The restaurant is overpriced; the poolside grill is basic bowling-alley fare. The tiki bar is the only counter worth spending your money at. I suggest taking advantage of the expansive dining scene instead.
The ambiance is pretty nice, though there was a funky vinegar-like smell in the tiki area. I recommend using some winded and a clean rag as opposed to what is being used to clean now.
In the off season it was relaxing and enjoyable, though a bit full. I still prefer that over the Spring Break insanity that must occur.
It's a great place if you love the beach or want a romantic weekend stay. The pool and two hot tubs are mostly clean and comfortable. I imagine there are very few options in PCB better than the Holiday Inn Resort.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our restaurants and menus; we are actually in the process of reworking all of our menus for the upcoming season to offer our guests more options and a better value. We’re so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tubs during your stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    420
    146
    65
    58
See reviews for
821
416
43
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a "Free" night that was expiring from a membership that I have with a Credit Card I carry. We selected this Holiday Inn because all rooms were Gulf Front. All I can say is , what a wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by two very attentive front desk agents, my reservation was ready, we failed to request any specific floor, only bed selection, (Queen, King, Etc). We were not dissapointed. 14th Floor. Wonderful view of the Gulf & Beach. We were given free drink tickets, 2 from my membership reward & two from the resort. We went to the "Sunset Room" & had a couple of drinks & watched the sunset around 4:16pm. Hadn't seen the Sunset over the water in too many years to count. The staff in the Sunset room was friendly & attentive. We didn't eat on the premises. Parking is across the street. You take an Underpass to the parking lot & there is an open air Golfcart style shuttle that takes you to&from the lot. Very well maintained property. There are facilities for children to include movie night outside by the pool, a Huge childrens wading & water playground, 2 adult hottubs,family large swimming pool with a maximum dept of 6ft & change. Plenty of poolside loungechairs & directly on the Gulf of Mexico.

I had stayed previously about 4 years ago stupidly during spring break, but it wasn't too bad then. The hotel staff kept the breakers under control.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are Gulf Front. 4 Fast Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us – and we’re so glad you decided to come back and visit us after staying with us during our Spring Break Event a few years back; spring break is just a short 6 week event and then we go back to our family friendly atmosphere. All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a sunset from our SunSet Lounge - our rooms may offer amazing views, but you really can’t beat a sunset from the SunSet Lounge! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Resort located in Panama City Beach, FL and was pleasantly surprised by this property. Our room was on the 14th floor (out of 15), which had a small balcony and a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico. The room was large and well maintained, the overall facility and grounds were lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. Even though we didn't travel with children, it appeared to offer a wide variety of activities each day. I liked that it had a swimming area for adults and then a water park for children. We didn't eat at the hotel, but found places to eat nearby. It provided everything I needed/wanted and would definitely stay there, again. It is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room at the top which will provide an unobstructed view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to get out around town and enjoy some of the restaurants that Panama City Beach has to offer! We do offer a variety of activities for kids as well as provide entertainment poolside and up in the sunset lounge for adults, we hope that on your next visit you’ll be able to take advantage of all that our resort has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was a bit hesitant because of mixed reviews but we booked a room for 2 nights and later added a 3rd night. We were welcomed by a friendly staff and although the crowds had dissipated the hotel put on a first class act. The property is in a great location within walking distance for low and high restaurants or you can dine at the resort. I vacationed with my wife but this an ideal place for the entire family. The view from the hotel room was awesome. Great location , customer service, and price. I will return when the weather is better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! I’m sorry to hear the weather did not cooperate during your vacation but I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort and Panama City Beach. We hope to have you as our guest again soon so you are able to enjoy all the activities and amenities we offer for the whole family! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My best friend and I took our 4 children here. We were in heaven. We didnt want to leave... I will be back someday!!!! ( we live in Oregon) This hotel is amazing and makes every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay to the fullest!!! It was our first time in Florida and it couldn't have been any better. Shinayde at check-in was so friendly and informative without being overwhelming, our room was perfect for kids with the bunk beds, The view is stunning and we were so lucky to have gorgeous sunsets each night of our stay. I just LOVE that there are movies on the pool deck in the evenings. Such a fun treat. This hotel is just steps from the white sandy beaches. I love that there are palm trees all over the property. It adds to the feel of paradise. The only negative I might mention is temperature of water in kids water park area. It was 75-80 degrees all 3 days we were there and the kids didn't want to play in that area because the water was so cold they were freezing. We spent almost the whole time on the beach. Its a great treat that you do complimentary watermelon and juice in the afternoon. :-) Love that kids eat free... and breakfast was included for everyone! Thank You so much for a great time. You have the best staff. Everyone was so friendly. Oh and we did get massages... so relaxing..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you and your friend – and the 4 kids – all enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were all able to enjoy so many of the activities, amenities, and entertainment that we offer as well as all the tropical landscaping around our pool deck! I’m sorry to hear the water was a little bit chilly, you must have been here right before we started heating the pool at the end of October. . Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This resort was surprisingly nice compared to the last place we stayed in PCB - and the price was about the same!
Beautiful view from balcony (be sure to ask for gulf side room). We were in town for a wedding and didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice. Large, clean beach and there are plenty of chairs to use on the deck if you don't like to sit on the sand.
Our room was large - 2 queen beds (not the most comfortable I've used) and a large bathroom. Full size fridge and microwave in our room.
We ate twice in the restaurant - a bit pricey, but that's expected in a hotel resturant. All in all, it was a positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for gulf view room, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico so you’re sure to enjoy a view that overlooks the tropical pool deck out to the sugar white sands and emerald green waters – no parking lot views here! We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms a bit out dated but otherwise this property is beautiful. Sadly I was working and couldn't enjoy much during the day but having a beautiful view while kicking it on the balcony was wonderful. The lounge was functional. Nice crowd. Mostly attentive bartenders.
Did not try the restaurant. Good food in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We’re sorry to hear that you were working during your visit and unable to enjoy many of the activities and amenities we offer but are happy to hear you enjoyed the view! We do hope that you’ll come back to visit us when you have more leisure time! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover southern hospitality in a Polynesian Paradise on the sugar-white sands of the Gulf coast - welcome to the Holiday Inn Resort. For those who crave adventure we offer seasonal entertainment, activities, dive-in movies, water-playground, cascading waterfall pool, oversized hot tub and a game room. With our hotel's prime location, guests enjoy being minutes from area attractions and Pier Park Shopping but it is truly the experience that sets us apart from anyplace on Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.