We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price for a reason.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seahaven Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seahaven Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Leitchfield, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Low price for a reason.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place has a low price for a reason. Its old, not very clean, badly maintained, and the customer service is aweful!! If you like being treated like a valued paying customer stay away from Seahaven. They could care less if you're there or not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    58
    56
    41
    127
See reviews for
133
72
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Georgia USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I found this place online and we were so happy with it when we checked in! The price was great, the room very comfortable, and a beautiful view! Sherry was so nice upon arrival and at checkout! Hope to see her again real soon....cause we are going back ASAP and will be staying here AGAIN!!! Morning coffee is great as well! Try this place....you wont be sorry!
Susan Arrington

Room Tip: Beautiful view from all the rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you go to Panama City to spend your time in the room, this is not the place for you. It's a place to lay your head, shower, and rest. It is not the fanciest but its cheap and its what you need with a bit extra such as drinking glasses, cookware and a fridge. Not many places offer that unless they are a bit more expensive. I would go back and recommend.

Room Tip: If youre looking for a cheap beachfront place to stay with activities and excellent location, THIS I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I decided to shoot down to PCB for the weekend and wanted somewhere relatively inexpensive to stay with a good location. We stayed here and were very pleased! The rooms have kitchenettes and every room there is ocean front. The rooms aren't extravagant but who really goes to the beach to stay in the room other than to sleep anyway? It's right beside Sharky's tiki bar and the jet ski rental and parasailing guys. It's very close to Pier Park too. I definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really enjoyed are stay here.The hotel is older,but for the price it is a good deal.Our room was clean and the view from our private balcony was nice.Sherry at the front desk was really nice and helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Called hotel to book room wanted 2 rooms that conjoined and a kitchen taking kids. Lady on phone said we have a suite with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Here I'm thinking 2 rooms kitchen and sitting room of some sort. NO 1 queen bed is in the kitchen and it only had 1 bedroom separate. Shower head was leaking with no pressure maintenance has to come fix it when we first got in. Was there for a week with no room service air conditioning did not cool off room. We had to keep fixing our own toilet. They have washing facility 2$ washer 2$ dryer with no change mashies I had to walk down road to get change. Trash truck picks up at 645am every morning got woke up by that every morning. Not to mention it was spring break and all drunk kids coming back from partying at 3ish in morning that was expected for the time we where there. The pool was nothing like online!! Will not stay there again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great time here. lots of college students so it was a great time all day. The building was old but we barely spent anytime in the room anyways. the front desk girl rachel was great! she gave us advice on where to eat and what attractions were worth the money. (we are broke college students) :) things got a little crazy and she kinda shut the party down but she was cool about it and even told us she didnt want to see us get hurt. or in trouble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.