We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what they said it would be” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seahaven Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Seahaven Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Valley Head, Alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not what they said it would be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pictures on the web site are not acurate. Web photo shows a loveseat when it is a bed and they advised that they took out the loveseats 6 mos. ago. Shows coffee pot but there wasn't one. Phone didn't have cable to connect to a phone jack . One tv didn't have a remote and they gave us one that would not work the tv until they found one the next day. Works were remodeling and woke everyone about 7am yelling at each other and making noise. Awaken at midnight by people two doors down who were locked in their room and couldn' get out because maintance did not fix it when notified the day before. No clerk on duty help them, just a number to call (remember the Phone). Ask to speak with manager when checked out and they said they would have him call. it a week later no call. Don't waste your time with these people find a nice hotel
that will treat you better.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel from other than the Reef or Origin because they are owned and managed by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    59
    43
    129
See reviews for
133
76
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We heard about this hotel from a friend at work..He said building's old, but very clean, close to everything, even walking distance....24 hour grocery store 1 block away....We got there and found everything he said to be true...We rented a kitchenette on the beach side(very reasonable),We rode our bike down and they let us park it near the office...Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, especially Sherry....There's a Sharky's next door....We walked out of our room, onto a deck, then the beach, less than 20 feet from our backdoor.....Room was clean , beds comfortable, air worked great.....We would and will stay again.......Thanks for helping make this one of our best beach vacations....Til next time.. :)

Room Tip: We had a beachside, ground floor, room 113
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room had a musky smell as if it had been closed up for a long time. We rented #538 which was a suite with full kitchenette, but it was of little use because it was poorly stocked with the usual tools, (pots, untinsils, etc.) It didn't even have a coffee maker as was advertised on their site. When I called front desk I was told that they had taken those out, and didn't have one I could use.
We layed towels down on the bathroom floor, so we didn't have to step on tile which looked as if it had never been mopped. There was mold on bathroom wall, and rust where tub, and toilet met the floor. Also rust on the napkin holder and toilet paper holder. The entire facility, including the elevator and exterior hall was dirty and unkept. Had I not booked thru expedia and had a no return on cancellation, I would not have stayed there. It certainly was not worth the 109. per nite. Given the choice, a sleeping bag on the beach would have been cleaner than this place.

Room Tip: don't waste your money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Location of this hotel is desirable but our room was run down, with smelly carpet I guess and very loud dirty dusty conditioner.
Everything was working. Beds quality was all right but that conditioner just did not let me sleep at nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipperville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have never seen so many hidden charges for one hotel. I WILL NEVER stay here again! The service was terrible the room had holes in the walls. No working T.V. in the bedroom. No sheets or pillows for the fold out sofa. We had a view of a MOAT! If you value your money like we do i strongly suggest you stay somewhere else. For just 2 nights ended up costing us almost $500.00!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first family vacation with our 2 year old. When we arrived at 1:30 AM, our sheets were stained and we had to visit the front desk twice...once for clean sheets, then again because the sheets they gave us were too small. Bad smell pretty much everywhere. There were NO renovations as advertised. In fact, our room looked like was 100 years old. Room service couldn't get on a schedule apparently, because they showed up 2-3 times a day. A couple of times they knocked on our door like the police because they smelled marijuana in the room NEXT DOOR...REALLY people?? We have kids in our room....are you serious?? Go bother the younger crowd that was just staying a few doors away!!! The playground they show in the pictures is actually at Sharky's, not the hotel. And Sharky's is NOT right next door, although it is within walking distance. Either way, I would not bother with this MOTEL. We cut our trip short because we were eager to go home and shower! Its a wonder we didn't get crabs. Overall, don't come here. You will pay just as much at a nicer establishment. And the staff was extremely unempathetic to our needs. You can tell they don't like their jobs much. OH, and the pool is on the side of the building...we didn't even see it until our last day...Anyhoo, I wouldn't waste my time here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel!! All of the reviews saying this place is great and clean and so on, have to be written by the staff there! My husband and I stayed there this past weekend August 31-September 3. We have stayed in other hotels in panama and decided this time we would try seahaven beach hotel. Boy was it a mistake! The entire place stunk, the room was so nasty we hated even sitting in there! There were bugs in the bed, the bathroom was disgusting and didn't even have an exhaust fan!! We wore shoes or socks the entire time because the carpet was so nasty and our socks were black on the bottom from the carpet! The only reason we stayed is because we couldn't find a room any where else!!! And it's not worth the price! We stayed in much better in panama for the same and even less before! We too thought "oh let's ignore the bad reviews and give it a shot", NEVER AGAIN!!! Oh and house keeping would show up at 9 a.m. And just walk in! They never changed the sheets on the beds and we had to go to the front desk and ask that they clean!! BE AWARE of this place!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! You would be better off sleeping on the street! Now there is a seahaven origin hotel across the street from this one that looks nicer and maybe that's the one the good reviews here are for. Definitely not the seahaven beach hotel!!! We will never stay here again it was a waste of money!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;