We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #28 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Valdosta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

My husband, sister, and I stayed at this hotel from May 1 to May 4. We came expecting the worst after the reviews I read online. The truth is the room had a great view, was moderately clean, and the staff was friendly. For a hotel right on the beach with a great pool the price was good. The room had some damage from springbreaks past, i.e. small holes in walls, broken light fixtures. But on the whole if I was looking to stay in PCB again for a decent price I would probably come back. Also if you are a young woman in the hotel by yourself beware of the creepy security guards.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    249
    215
    144
    152
See reviews for
438
220
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

A group of us went here for Spring break. We paid cash for our room at check-in and then when we returned home noticed that we also were charged on our credit card for the same stay! We were told that because we did not have a cash receipt we would have to pay again. We were treated horriably. We believe someone pocketed the cash and charged the card to cover their tracks. The hotel would not even check the video tape from the check in desk to verify that we paid cash. Worst vacation ever!!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2007

Took 12 Teens to this hotel this week for Spring Break. After reading the reviews I was expecting the worst. But, ended up having a nice experience. They upgraded us for free, brought a coffee pot to my room with 15 min of the request, had good air conditioning and hot water, had excellent maid service (tip a buck or two everyday) and found or saw no bugs (might be early in the season). This is a teen hotel, not a family hotel during spring break. Kids up until 4am all the time, but they have good security and if it get too loud you can call and they will send someone to quiet the kids down. Front desk was helpful on getting pizza's delevered and suggesting restuarants to go to away from the kids. You just need to be prepared that this is an older hotel that had probably 15 million kids pass through that had one hell of a party.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

PROS: Directly on the beach, Nice Pool, Great view from the Balcony if you are on the 5, 6, or 7th floor.

CONS: Door keys do NOT work, since there is sand and salt stuck in the card reader, Doors do NOT lock completly when you pull them shut, Pool is extremely over crowded since it is shared with the hotel next door, Pool water is Mountain Cold, Hot Tub is only luke warm, there are definately not enough pool chairs and too many drunk teens running around, There is NO customer service and POOR maid service, Rooms are only average, Elevators do NOT always work, Front Desk Clerks are NOT accomodating to customer's needs, there are only 2 luggage carts - so be prepared to carry it all yourself up and down stairs, overall Hotel needs to be updated and have their own pool/hottub.

Also, be prepared to have a necessary colorful conversation at time of checkout to correct your bill.

We will never stay here again!!

  • Liked — The View of the ocean
  • Disliked — The terrible service
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2007

My fiance and I spent 6 nights at the Days Inn on Front Beach Row. We were in room 725 on the 7th floor of course. We were charged$ 331.50 for the entire week's stay! We got our room on a walk in basis! Our room had 2 double beds and that's about it! Pretty much it was just a standard motel room, except....the VIEW WAS AMAZING!!!!!! No it was not the best hotel on the beach, but it was great for the price we payed! U know the saying, "you get what you pay for"! Yes, there were a few things I wasn't to happy about, like the bed was as hard as concrete, both of them!!! But we also talked to another couple that was there, and they said that their bed was fine, so just the luck of the draw, I guess? There was a dead roach on our bathroom floor, but hey, atleast it was dead, right? We also had to call the front desk b-cuz there was cold air coming through our door, but they sent the maintenance guys up and it was fixed almost immedietley! to sum it up, if you don't plan on spending alot of time in your room, this place is great, ONLY IF YOU ARE GIVEN THE SAME DEAL WE WERE GIVEN! We checked in Feb. 10 am and checked out Feb 17 am and was only charged 331.50!!!

  • Liked — the view of the ocean
  • Disliked — the concrete hard mattress
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2007

I stayed in this hotel twice last Year and both times it was great. No, its not a Condo by no means. The staff was excellent, the Contiental breakfast was great. The rates could be lower, to attract more customers ( can get a condo cheaper) but overall its in a good location the room was clean.
Will be back.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2006

Okay, I concider myself a hotel pro. My husband is a trucker. I have lived in 45 different hotels (by lived i mean 30 days or longer)
This hotel is the absolute WORST i have ever been in!!!!!

Dirty
YES...No staff that is anyway informed or nice. I was basically tricked into staying here. I came from Myrtle Beach SC on my way to New mexico. I called the hotel directly and was informed that my charge card would only be authorized for one night. after 14 hours of driving thru thunderstorms, downpours and traffic, I get to the hotel and find that they charged my card 3 different rates. Well after that I decided to TRY to take my buisness elsewhere. They informed me that because I didn't like their roach motel, that if I left early, I would be charged $80.00 per night for my room in addition to what they put on my card. Nice.

So I am writing this On my computer from the nasty room I am forced to be at or lose $300.00. Oh yeah they DON"T have High speed internet,I am on dialup! Heres the scoop:

Pool 2 stars waterfall Island scenery nice, The waters Freezing and dirty.

Hot tub No jets No stars...

Music Full blast in pool area,nice if are into hip hop and rock.

Rooms/Hotel appearance...2 Stars The rooms are musty and painted very tacky colors,Used a flat dark turquiose to cover the age. Place was built in 1950's, Never spackeled and sanded before they painted over. Peeling paint in every corner.

Room Furnishings NO Stars..Kitchenette was to have service for 4..It had plasticware and paper plates.

Customer Service NO stars...Rude, unhelpful, know nothing about the area, hotel ammenities, or billing.

My Overal Score 1 Star Aweful .......Stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — Pool scenery
  • Disliked — Hotel Staff and The hotels lack of cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Do Not Stay Here
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.