We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible guest service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Horrible guest service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited Panama City for a getaway with my husband for our anniversary!! Of course it happened to be bike week as well but me and my husband paid full price for our stay here at the hotel and we got treated like our concerns and needs didn't matter. When we talked to front desk they were more concerned about the bikers and not us when asked to speak to management she acted very rude and like we were a bothersome to her!! It's your job to take care of ur guest and it wasn't fulfilled I will never stay here again!! I've never had such horrible customer service in my whole life and I really just wanted to check out and go home but they said they couldn't refund me for my other two nights I paid for so I'm stuck here or out of money!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    314
    293
    199
    200
See reviews for
566
302
43
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shiloh, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It wasn't worth the money I had to spend for it the back door wouldn't lock all the way I wouldn't stay there again I've stayed at cheaper rooms that have been better the tv sucked some of the staff was real rude but on a good note the breakfast was good

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the views of the gulf and the beach was fantastic. Pool was too cold but it was very nice. Staff seemed very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. Hotel is in a great location to get too and from anywhere. Great value for the reasonable pricing.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sgostrander,
Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the motel needs updating our room was clean and it is a nice location on the beach for the money paid. The only real problem was is that spring break was over but still there was a lot of noise and door slamming which would disturb sleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear shilo j,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.