We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    334
    324
    220
    218
See reviews for
634
317
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooreville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we first arrived at our room they had just gotten through cleaning it and we had to call them right back to clean it again. There was hair all over the room, bathroom and towels.We stayed there for five days and the one time they cleaned the room all they did was make the bed and change the towels. They did not even take the garbage out. The only reason this hotel got a poor rating and not a terrible one is because of its location on the beach. Don't waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and will take the time to remind our housekeeping staff proper procedures of cleaning guest rooms. We are very sorry that some things were overlooked when cleaning your room. If you would like to reach us please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisepalms.com.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

PROS: front beach view, easy access to the beach, stores and restaurant near by, pier is close by as well. I read some reviews about these staffs being rude well the lady who helped us was nice and friendly so guess it depends on who serves you. The housekeeping employee on the other hand looks creepy especially the guys and does not smile at all...yea you hate your job don't show it!!! Bed was comfortable

CONS: Dirty bath tub you knooooow it wasn't clean just by looking at it! I know for a fact the bed sheets and pillow case wasn't changed on a daily base because my son had threw up a lil on the pillow and later on that day we came back to the room...I checked the pillow sure enough it was still there. Pillows needs to be wash, Missing the sofa that was suppose to be in our room?!?! On the last night we were there I saw a cockroach in the bath tub!!! Yup never staying there again!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else! You don't want to being home cockroaches!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We don't change out the bed sheets on a daily basis unless it is requested, then we will be happy to do so. We appreciate all of the valuable feedback that you have provided. Please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. We hope you have a great summer.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The only good part if our stay was the staff. They were great. Facility run down not clean. If looking for a nice get away, this is not it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We are an older property and do our best to keep it as clean as possible. We are in the process of making many updates to improve our appearance. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback. Please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. We hope you have a great summer.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.