We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The floors were dirty...the bathroom reeked of urine and...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    302
    277
    190
    190
See reviews for
539
291
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This property with all oceanfront rooms shares a large parking area and a fantastic volcanic pool area with waterfalls with a sister property own by the same company. There is also overflow parking with good security across the street for trailers & large vehicles.This hotel has been here a long time and is showing its age but renovations appear to be underway. The staff is well trained and eager to accommodate your needs. The security staff is excellent keeping everything in line and running smoothly. Elevators moved very quickly.Breakfast is well organized with a good variety of cereal , biscuits & gravy, pastries, fresh fruit, toast & coffee. Rooms were clean & well stocked housekeeping seemed eager to accommodate ( a small tip goes a long way) .Wifi doesn't work to well on some floors but there is a computer room on third floor if you have problems. A traffic light in front of the main entrance makes for easy access in & out of the property. Good location with food store and "beverages across the street. Stayed here for Bike week and overall for the money you can't beat it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn Beach on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it greatly! We are an older hotel, but are working on many projects to keep us well maintained. We are so glad to hear that you and your guest were able to enjoy our wonderful waterfall poo area, free internet,l and free breakfast. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our prime location! We hope to see you soon, give us a call when you are able to make it back down to Panama City Beach, FL!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

.Location a little dark . Decent rooms. A little difficult to understand attendant. But the best breakfast iv been to at a hotel. But I felt like I was being watched the whole time if I droped a crumb it was a nono. A little pricey for the area . I think with taxes an all almost $80 just stayed one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of the feedback we can get. We are glad that you enjoyed our free daily breakfast. Please feel free to contact us directly at beourguest@paradisefound.com if you are able to make it back down to Panama City Beach, FL. We would be glad to accommodate you anytime!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here before and have always been pleased. The location is excellent and all rooms are beach front. Our room this time was not as clean as it usually is...there were hairs all in bathroom floor and tub and on blanket on one of the beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your your loyalty to Days Inn Beach greatly and are sorry that your room was not as clean as usual. Please contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com, as we would like to make it up to you and keep you as our valued guests. We look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.