We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was in good location, but it needs LOTS of updating...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #28 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Murfreesboro
1 review
“Hotel was in good location, but it needs LOTS of updating...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel was in good location, but it needs LOTS of updating. Rooms are not the best. Over priced for the shape of the rooms. There was gaps in the doors when closed. The mini fridge was showing rust on it. There was no coffee pot, had to ask for one. I don't think we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    254
    219
    147
    154
See reviews for
447
221
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My family just stayed at the days inn for three nights and it was a really bad experience. I was looking for a value when I booked the room, but should have splurged for a nice resort. First off, the balcony of our room had a dried green substance on the floor with cigarette butts and old drink cups. Also, it smelled like puke, pretty strong..yuck!! So that told me how well the staff cleaned our room, which is sad because the view of the ocean from the balcony was awesome, we just were not able to enjoy it. The rooms are old with decor that does not match, but the sheets were clean. The floor is tile instead of carpet, but very worn. I was afraid to let the kids go without shoes in the room. The second day we were there, we had to wait for clean towels for over an hour..very frustrating, and the front desk was not nice about it. They were so busy it seemed as if we annoyed them. In general, staff were not welcoming or friendly. On a positive note, the donuts at breakfast were good. Parking was decent as well. The pool looks amazing, but too cold to swim in right now (very disappointing for the kids). As a parent of three, I was not looking for perfection; however, for the price we paid I expected more. If u stay here, just don't expect too much..there are better places to stay in PCB

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, AL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First of all the good stuff. Room was a nice size. There was 3 queen beds a fridge and coffee pot. The view was nice.

Now the rest of it..... Mold in the bathroom. Shower curtain was covered in it. rust stains down the side of the shower. It felt like we needed another shower after taking one. NASTY... There was sand all over the place . And yes I know it is on the beach so there fore I do expect some sand. but this was awlful.. almost like they forgot to clean the floor. walls are paper thin.. the kids next door were up till 4 am.. soo... I was to... 3 hours later couldnt take it no more so we left. but I did not pack or leave quietly. I hope I disturbed them as mush as they did me.

Oh and you may want to let the front desk know... when a paying guest asks for a reccomendation for a place to eat not to snarl their nose and look at you with a very smug look and say ummm i dont like anywhere around here... then turn away and start doing something else..

PCB has really ran down. I would not return...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to start off by apologizing for your experience. We appreciate your feedback and want to make sure that this will never happen again. There is no reason for a room to be in that condition and are very regretful in hearing about this event taking place. We are also sorry that the front desk was not helpful in recommending local spots to visit. This is not a behavior that is acceptable and will be discussed with team members working the front desk. We would like to learn more about the details of your stay so that the situation can be corrected. Please feel free to contact us anytime at beourguest@paradisefound.com.

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Days Inn needs minor renovations. Some of the things that I seen that needs to be renovated is the balcony, the bathroom, and the sink area. The apperance of the hotel could be a little more appealing and welcoming. The furniture and appearance of the room was an eye sore, several things needed to be updated. Some of the things that needed to be updated are the bed sheets, lamps, furniture, and the electronics.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will use this criticism to better ourselves for the future. We agree that is time to update, and please know that the process is underway. We want our hotel to be as inviting and welcoming as possible. We are sorry that our appearance was not what you expected and are working towards many improvements in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We want our hotel to be attractive and inviting for all present and future guests.

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.