We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrating~ Disappointed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    292
    266
    175
    178
See reviews for
520
267
40
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile


We stay at paradise palms last year we did not like it.Some friends and relatives came back at the beginning of the year to panama city but this time we stayed at the Days Inn. We love it, the breakfast was great specially the fresh donuts, that was unique. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on beautiful Panama City Beach. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our fresh complimentary donuts, and found them to be a great way to start the day. We appreciate your comments, and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was a little concerned about booking this hotel because of the price. It was the off season so I thought the price was a reflection of that. I read the reviews on trip advisor and it was rated just about as good as any. Boy was I wrong. This place is a dump and I mean a DUMP. The only thing good I can say about it is the room was clean but the place is falling down and the staff all seemed like they didn't care. I am sure it is a reflection on the management. They have let the place get so rundown that I am not sure they can recover. One more thing, at breakfast, they had the bread and bagels in the bag they came from the store in. Everyone had to reach into the bag. Not very sanitary. I wouldn't eat.

Room Tip: Nothing at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. During the winter off season we have been working to renovate our rooms, balconies, and roof, in order to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the great nearby activities on Panama City Beach during your stay. We appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.