We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view! Made up for room issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    282
    256
    169
    172
See reviews for
508
251
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property, only came back because my first experience was good. Can't say that for this time. The check in again was great. Super nice staff, but the rooms are a whole other story. Housekeeping kept their cart in the middle of the walk way, which is not passable if they are there. The room was very cold (it was below 50 degrees outside) Did not have bathroom supplies, i.e. soap, shampoo's etc. Toilet would only flush if you held the handle down the WHOLE time, the light in the bathroom had to be flipped twice to even work. The doors had huge gaps all around them letting in air and sound. And you can hear EVERYTHING. I checked in and three hours later left. I could stand it. Think before you stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your accommodations, I will be sure to forward your comments to our Directors of Housekeeping and Maintenance. You will be happy to hear that we are currently renovating our rooms, roof, and balconies in order to better accommodate future guests. Feedback from valued guests, like you, helps us to improve.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend returned to PC for our annual Fall trip. This time we stayed in the Days Inn. Okay, so you get what you pay for. The room itself was decently decorated, the furniture wasn't old. The beds were comfortable and clean. And the view was great we were on the seventh floor. The pool area was nice, with a bar and music; great for hanging out. It is in the busier area of the beach. Now for the bad. The floors were dirty with sand and dirt, gross. We wore socks or sandals for the most part. The balcony was caked with bird poo, so I would get a room not on the top. The AC/Heater contraption was kind of loud. The breakfast was donuts and juice, basic stuff. The worst part was the bathroom. It was grimy and I didn't even want to use it. Wore my flip flops whenever I went inside. All in all, won't return.

Room Tip: Try a room not on the top to avoid so much bird poo on the balcony. There are seven floors total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with our Housekeeping. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Director of Housekeeping so she can go over these issues with her team. I am glad to here that you were able to enjoy our pool deck, and found our hotel to be conveniently located with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate your valuable feedback; it helps us to better accommodate guests in the future.
Thank You again,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.