We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh...Probably wont return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eh...Probably wont return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend returned to PC for our annual Fall trip. This time we stayed in the Days Inn. Okay, so you get what you pay for. The room itself was decently decorated, the furniture wasn't old. The beds were comfortable and clean. And the view was great we were on the seventh floor. The pool area was nice, with a bar and music; great for hanging out. It is in the busier area of the beach. Now for the bad. The floors were dirty with sand and dirt, gross. We wore socks or sandals for the most part. The balcony was caked with bird poo, so I would get a room not on the top. The AC/Heater contraption was kind of loud. The breakfast was donuts and juice, basic stuff. The worst part was the bathroom. It was grimy and I didn't even want to use it. Wore my flip flops whenever I went inside. All in all, won't return.

Room Tip: Try a room not on the top to avoid so much bird poo on the balcony. There are seven floors total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with our Housekeeping. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Director of Housekeeping so she can go over these issues with her team. I am glad to here that you were able to enjoy our pool deck, and found our hotel to be conveniently located with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate your valuable feedback; it helps us to better accommodate guests in the future.
Thank You again,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    269
    232
    158
    164
See reviews for
476
230
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

At the price I booked, I was surprised that this location was as nice as it was. It's a little dated, but clean and right on the beach. The free breakfast was much nicer than the hotel we stayed at the night before at twice the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments! I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value vacation destination. We are conveniently located between the County and City Piers on Panama City Beach, and all rooms have a view of the beautiful emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Beach.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After reading the many bad and good reviews on this hotel, we decided to book our room based on the location and being directly on the beach. I have to say that the good definitely outweighed the bad. From the moment we arrived, the desk staff was extremely nice. The hotel was packed with college students and people in town for the classic car show and rodeo. We had no idea of the two big events going on in town when we booked our room. No worries, there was plenty of parking. Our room was nice, clean and facing the beach. How wonderful it was to hear the waves crashing onto the shore at night while sitting out on the balcony! The breakfast was adequate. Honestly, we went to Panama City to eat great seafood, relax and enjoy ourselves. Staying at this hotel allowed us to do all of that! When we checked out, the front desk staff thanked us for our stay and welcomed us back anytime. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with our friendly staff, and found our hotel to be just what you were looking for in a beach vacation. We strive to provide a great value vacation destination for our guests, and your satisfaction is our pleasure! Thanks again for choosing Days Inn Beach, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAINBRIDGE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I really loved the service. The front desk clerk Brittney was AWESOME! The hotel was great. This is our 2nd anniversary that we have spent in this hotel! We will b back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed spending your anniversary with us, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Bad, old stale smell in room. Dirty floors-had to use towels to stand on. Cold air coming in around doors & you could see light around doors. Was supposed to be a non-smoking room but there was ash trays on tables & you could smell cigarettes. Ask for room 100 or 101 when making reservations in September but upon arrival was told a group had them reserved even though they didn't check in until the next night. Put us by the hot tub gate, so all night we could hear people slamming the door going in & out of the hot tub. Floors in corners of bathroom were dirty & rusty. Front desk clerks were not friendly or helpful. Very disappointed with my 3rd stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some areas of our rooms. We do appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve for guests in the future. If you would like an opportunity to further discuss these issues, management will be happy to speak with you. Thank you again, your comments are valuable to us.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.