We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but a little dirty.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    285
    258
    170
    172
See reviews for
512
254
38
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PACE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall an 8 with a best being a 10. The location on mid-beach and gulf view was a big plus. The room was nice with good beds and no bugs. Loved the balcony. It was a good value.
We would come back even thoughthere were some things we didn't like: Only one ice machine way down on the 1st floor, breakfast area much too small, hard to get and manuver the dollies on the narrow ramps in the lobby and outside. Liked it much better when we could access the rooms without going through the lobby every time and delivery not allowed to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor! We're so glad you found our hotel to be conveniently located, and a good value with a great view of the gulf. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our ice machine and breakfast area. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Feedback from valued customers, like you, helps us to improve our property for future guests. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Beach. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having to make last minute reservations ( waiting on grandbaby to be born), I called late the night before we were to leave. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. Got all I requested. The room was clean, and easily accessible for my husband. right past the lobby!. Continental breakfast was exactly what it is supposed to be, muffins, doughnuts, etc. Surprise, we could also have biscuits with sausage gravy. Coffee was fresh and hot, morning and evening! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being there with an antique car, I felt the parking was very safe and secure. I will see y'all next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank You for the wonderful comments, Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUGLASVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hot tub did not work very good. Everything else was great. Very clean.
Great view from patio. Great service.
Great view from patio. Great service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy great service and a clean atmosphere with a great view of the gulf. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our hot tub, and will be sure to bring this to the attention of our maintenance staff. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Kindly,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.