I live in southeast Alabama, only an hour and a half away from PCB and go often. After looking at pictures of double bed rooms online, I decided to give Casa Loma a try. Since it was just my husband and myself we reserved a king size room. When walked into our room after check in it was a disappointment. It was a corner room that was very small. The king size bed took almost all of the room and there was very little walking room. A previous guests' beer was still in the mini fridge(good thing we weren't minors) and empty beer cans were on the balcony. The rooms online were very spacious and I had no idea by booking a king that I was getting a closet w/ a bed in it. At this point I was even going to stay despite the uncleaned room, if there where any double bed rooms I could switch with. When I went to the front office and explained my feelings about the room the woman at the desk began shouting at me. I was completely blown away. At that point I said I was not staying and would like my money back. That is when another woman employee entered the office and began a yelling confrontation with me. When they realized I was not going to just give up and be treated like that they called a maid. I was told the only was to get my money back was if the maid inspected the room to see if it was clean and we didn't mess anything up. The room wasn't clean when we got there and we stayed in the room 2 mins! I then had a maid and desk woman escort me to the room for "inspection". When they realized the beer mess already there they tried to blame me! Needless to say it got ugly, I got my money back and we stayed at Ocean Towers(it was great). I have never experienced anything like that before. I have never given a bad review before, but trust me.....if u read bad comments about the staff you have been warned! And for the record the maid did agree w/me that that was a horrible room and showed me a double bed room. If the front office would have done the same I would've stayed w/no complaints. You would think that would remember they are in the business of hospitality. Don't bite the hand that feeds you!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I am so very sorry for your unpleasant stay at our hotel and would be very helpful to me if you would give me a personal call at the hotel so I can discuss the problem you had here at the Casa Loma. We do our best to explain to the guest that the King rooms are a corner room and very
Report response as inappropriate
small but not knowing if the reservations was a request for the king and if you did it on line
then it would not say a small room. Please give me a call at 850 234 1100 and see if I can get
you to try us again to see this was an oversite on our part which we are very sorry for and
will look forward to hearing from you. My name is Betty Spence and I am the general manager
of the hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.