We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Al for the first time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly MainStay Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
83
34
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in room 114 it was very nice room it was like two rooms in one, the location of this hotel is nice because if you take panama city parkway you will find the towncenter mall, plus it is a lot of new development going on. Very Very Very nice location but you need a car. And when you go to the beach they have nice places for you to park.

Room Tip: You want have a problem with any room you are given
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon at the Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice stay at this hotel. We stayed for a couple of nights in late April. The suite was very accommodating with plenty of room and comfort. The room was just recenty renovated. We really liked the breakfast both mornings. Plenty of variety and much better then your normal continental breakfast.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent some time by the pool and that too was nice and relaxing. The area offered plenty to do and very nice places to enjoy a meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We here at The Hawthorn Suites are happy to hear you enjjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future here at The Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From check in to check out I had a great vacation and the hotel and staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We here at The Hawthorn Suites are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our visit with Hawthorn Suites was great. We only stayed one night but I feel like if we had stayed longer we would not have had any problems. Claudia(if I remember right) took our reservations and she was so nice and helpful. Then when we arrived the lady working the desk(can't remember her name) she was so attentive and welcoming. I work for local government in Alabama and they gave me a discount. It wouldn't work when we were checking out but after several days I noticed they had fixed it. We will use this hotel again. The breakfast was fine, no, it wasn't like your momma's, but your in a hotel and it was good. They even gave us muffins and fruit for our trip home. We had 2 adults, 4 college students and no one was disappointed. PS I only gave sleep Quality a four. We had a hard time getting the A/c cool enough but we did have a lot in one room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We at the Hawthorn Suites are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We definetly look forward to seeing you here again at The Hawthorn Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach

Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.