We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aqua
Save
You added Aqua to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   15625 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midwest
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

Stayed in a three-bedroom, two bath condo at Aqua in mid-October. There is simply nothing bad to say about this place. From the guest bag at check-in to the granite counter-tops in the kitchen, this is just an outstanding property. Furniture was nice, huge flat screen TVs with DVD players, cable, DVD library.

Check-in was easy and we loved the code entry which allows you to forget about losing keys. The pools and one hot tub were great. Beach was beautiful. Book the Aqua - you won't be sorry.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    53
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
127
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Aqua resort is a wonderful place to stay! It is beautiful and well maintained. There was always someone cleaning and making sure everything looked beautiful!! Also, I lost my glasses at the beach and the front desk was more than helpful!! They looked up names and numbers of stores that could get me glasses on the same day!!! Although all of the codes were sometimes confusing, it was nice not to have to carry a key! The condo was beautiful and WELL stocked!

  • Liked — The room and service
  • Disliked — temperature of the pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

My wife and I went down for our fall break and the annual seafood fest. We stayed three days at Sterling Breeze on Thomas Dr .We had stayed there before and it is nice also. On Sunday we packed and left but just werent ready to head back.We just drove down the beah and stopped at a couple of places. Being only about 10:30am we were given rates and told to come back later in the afternoon. We happened to stop at Aqua and the most wonderful staff fixed us right up. We stayed in a beautiful one bedroom two bath (1006). We were given a goody bag which was pretty amazing in itself.All the toilietries and even treats that you could imagine. We were in our unit in minutes which amounted to another whole day pretty much. Great unit Beautiful gounds and pools nice hot tub will definatly stay here again and have probably abandoned our beloved Thomas Dr. You are about a block from the new Pier Park and right across the street from Shuckums, a great oyster bar and grill. this last leg of our trip turned out to be the best time in a while ...

  • Liked — newness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123008
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Absolutely loved staying at Aqua. Rooms, pools, location, everything was great. Only problem was they offer NO and I do mean NO early check-in's. We were there about 2 hours before check-in and they would not let us check-in even though no one stayed in our condo the night before. I have never been to either a hotel or condo that would not allow early check-in's if the room was indeed ready. Managers weren't real personalble and definately not willing to accomodate. After initial waiting at check-in. everything was top of the line. Just would help if they had a little better customer service skills.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Loved the Aqua it was the best vacation. We stayed in room 1108 the room was perfect. Even though we had rain for a couple of days the vacation was still great. Loved the pools and other amenities. The kitchen was great it had everything you would need to cook any meal. Of all the places that we have stayed in PCB this was by far the best and I would recommend the AQUA to everyone.

  • Liked — very nice room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilco79
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Aqua for the week of July 4th, 2008. It was a wonderful stay. All the westward facing balcones have a beautiful view of the city's fireworks display, which is quite a show. The fireworks were fired right off the beach. Aqua is a beautiful resort in a great location near the new pier park, which itself is a great addition to Panama, and gulf world animal park. The resort is on the quiter west end of the beach.
Aqua itself is lovely, the public areas all feature an asian design style using wood, stone, glass, and paper accents, as well as flowing water everywhere. There are two pools, one is an indoor/outdoor running beneath the building, a small cafe area with wifi, and a nice hot tub and sauna. The grounds are beautifully kept and the beach is wonderful. Most units include pre assigned beach chairs.
Now for the practical matters. The elevators are very efficiant and don't leave you waiting for half an hour as you wait for them to traverse the structure. The parking deck is also very spacious and we never had a hard time finding a place. The code entry system for the all doors and parking is much easier than trying to keep up with a key or pass card like some resorts. Just plug the key code into your cell phone and its always there if you forget.
The condos themselves are laid out very well and in a unique way, not a conventional cookie cutter design, and ours was wonderfully decorated. We had a small one bedroom two bath unit that included a bunk area. It was more than enough space for a couple's get away.
We booked directly from a unit owner, the prices that I have seen in Aqua are all quite good when held against other rentals we have arranged. The check in process was a breeze and the staff are wonderful.
Aqua is now one of our favorite places to stay in PCB, and we will be back.

  • Liked — The beauty of it.
  • Disliked — Traffic, but there is a back way into the garage.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed at Aqua the for the first time last week in a 3 bedroom 3 bath Condo. The condo was very nice and all 3 bedrooms were really large (larger than I have seen for condo rooms). The living area however was not adequate enough for 6 people. You had to squeeze by the dining area and the living room furniture to sit down so we did not. There were only 3 barstools on the other side of the dining area which again you had to squeeze in. Kitchen size was adequate but also still smaller than I would have expected for the amount of people that the condo will sleep. The room was decorated very very nicely all rooms had flad screen TV's. The staff at the condo was extremely helpful and pleasant we even got a care package of really awesome goodies when we arrived. Now for the downside, the parking deck is across the street which is not a big deal what is is that you have to take elevators on the parking deck to get to the one walkway and the elevators are very slow and when we did not have to haul a bunch of things we took the stairs. There are huge doors everywhere to navigate and difficult to get through when you have the big rolling carts. These doors are also at all of the floors in the condo at the main elevators which again it seemed like we had alot of very long wait times at these elevators. There were another set of elevators off to the side that were a little faster but still slow. I could deal with all of this but the thing that really got me was the access to the beach from the pool area ( the only access I might add without walking through another property to get to the beach). It was big enough for 1 person to get through with a float and maybe a small cooler that is as long as no one else was coming the other direction. I kid you not there were lines of people waiting both ways to try and get from the beach to the pool and vice versa. I can't believe they would have created such small pathway at a place this size. There were alot of frustrations expressed over this. Lastly there is a 10 digit code you have to remember to get access anywhere in th condo so you better have a sticky note or program in your phone and carry with you so you dont forget. I would stay again if it were not being so aggravated with just getting around this place but I think I will go back my favorite condo so far (Treasure Island).

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Access at the condo
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.