We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua 2004” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aqua to your Saves list
Aqua
15625 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Aqua 2004”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this property March 2012 for spring break. Location was excellent.Close to peer and shopping. Clean,tastefully decorated, and well equipped. Beautiful view.Noisy at night due to bar across the street,but the bedrooms in this unit face the street.Next time we will get a unit where bedrooms face the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom (#1811) with a wrap around balcony overlooking the Gulf. The employees at the reception were friendly. The apartment was comfortable and clean except for the washing machine which could use some anti-fungicide. The TV could be a bit larger but with the Grand 16 Movie Theatre minutes away we watched our movies on the 'real big screen'. The location is great as it is only an eight-minute walk to Pier Park. The steam room is nice and the fitness centre is fine but could use some free weights. The hot tub by the pool could be warmer but then again with kids yelling in the pool directly next to you who would want to spend much time in it anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I along with our 2 children stayed at this property (Aqua) December 26th thru the 31st for a Christmas Getaway and we all had a Blast!! We had a 3 bed, 3 bath condo for just the 4 of us so we had plenty of space and we all had our own bedrooms and baths so that was extra nice! We were on the 10th floor with an amazing view from our balcony! We really liked that there was a parking garage with a walkway that went across to the property. The condo we stayed in was very clean and nice! It was nice to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer. The beds were really comfy! It was nice to be in a location where there was a lot of stuff to do! Pier Park we took advantage of and was within walking distance, it was a bit on the chilly side after dark to do any walking to anywhere tho. We did get to enjoy the beach on 2 days we were there which was nice! The indoor swimming pool was very warm and the hot tub was nice to relax in! I would highly recommend this property as a place to stay while in Panama City Beach...We can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We rented a condo here over Thanksgiving weekend. We had unit 1108. It is very roomy for 2 people. Everything was clean except the carpet. It could definitely use a good cleaning, or maybe even replacing. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. There are plenty of bath towels and they are nice and thick, not thin and cheap like you get in some condos and hotels. The bed could have been more comfortable, it was too firm for my taste. The balcony is large, but it would have been nice if there had been table and chairs for having a meal. Of course the view is awesome and the location is good, within walking distance to Pier Park where there are several restaurants and shops. There is an indoor heated pool, which is nice for this time of year, but it is fairly small. The hot tub is fine though. The front desk staff are very nice and they recommended a very good breakfast restaurant. All in all it is a nice place and we will probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in suite 2310 at aqua. Panama city beach is not the most luxurious vacation but a good value. We checked out the full strip along the beach when we got there and it is kind of run down. I researched aqua and found it to be one of the nicer places to stay. And lucky for us it is just blocks from pier park the "newer cleaner" section. We wanted a vacation where we could enjoy the view from a condo and walk to grab a bite to eat or see a movie. Aqua delivered on all of this. 2310 is on the top floor with a nice glass wall balcony. We went in November the weather was in the mid 70's and sunny. Saw dolphins from balcony which was great! Overall I was happy with the layout of the place. Furnishings were decent but some throw pillows and things were stained. Carpet and tile were somewhat dirty. I bought some Lysol wipes and gave the place a quick clean... Just for peace of mind. We enjoyed the beach front access and the short walk to the pier which has a great outdoor restaurant, hook'd. The food was good and the beach view was nice!

We most likely will not return to panamacity beach though. It was fine for just laying on the beach and shopping and eating at pier market. But beyond that we really didn't find the area appealing. Aqua seems to be the best choice for accommodations and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Owner at Aqua, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting Aqua. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the beautiful accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We love that it is only a short drive to Pier Park. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently rented a condo on what probably is the crown jewel on the PC beach. Conveniently located on the beach, and within easy walking to the pier. Located across the street from the pier is a large variety of shopping stores, from small boutique to large box stores.
We rented room 1906, which offered a beautiful view of the gulf. The "master" suite was well appointed and quite comfortable. While the condo was quite comfortable for the two of us, I should caution that the "bonus room" with the bunk beds is quite confined, and unless traveling with small children, really doesn't serve any purpose as there is no room to navigate.
On our first day, both my wife and myself got a little dizzy a couple of times being up so high, but thankfully we became accustomed to the height. However, if we ever return to Aqua, I suspect that we will look for something in the 8 to 11 floor area.
The built-in over the stove microwave was broken, and in its place was a small counter top unit. Found it strange that they didn't replace/repair the broken unit instead.
As it was after season, and not very busy, the front desk did allow us an early check in, in addition to an additional hour at check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the beautiful accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am a researcher for great quality and value. I definitely found it here at Aqua! I am in Panama Beach for my first Ironman and it was perfect. High quality living. Required hot tub and pool plus easy access to beach, pier park and race site. I rented a 3br in unit 1003 and the management company was fantastic too. I vrbo'd the rental. I also ran into a number of the other Owners who loved the Aqua and were so friendly. I finished my race in under 12 Hours and had a wonderful experience at Aqua!

Room Tip: Vrbo is best value. Unit 1003 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review of Aqua! We strive to provide the best vacation experience for our guests with every stay. Fall is a great time to enjoy milder weather and lower rates. Contact us again at the management office and allow us to offer you competitive specials next time. We would love to accommodate you when you are in the area again for a race or any excuse to come to beautiful Panama City Beach Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.