We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it, and would definately stay here again."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Save
You added Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals to your Saves list
23223 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Lula, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“"We loved it, and would definately stay here again."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

this place is very nice for the $,we loved the view from our condo (b2-108) it is right on the beach.nice pools,beach service,kayak and canoe rentals and fishing.The best part is the pool bar,it has a full breakfast and lunch menu with blue bell ice cream and shaved ice and stayed open til 6pm.Burgers,slaw dogs,cajun fries,pancakes,onion rings,bacon were all very good(especially the burgers and cajun fries).the biscuit and gravy and hashbrowns were ok at best, most item prices are very fair.loved the beach at night,very dark and quiet.there are 4 tennis courts,2 pools and a lake for fishing and an inlet for catching hermit crabs and blue crab at night. You'll be blown away with all you get for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, OH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

PP is located at the far west end of PCB next to a park so there are no competing hotels around; only homes. Stayed in PH8 and it was lovely. LIving room balcony faces the east Gulf so there's no watching a sunset, but just a step on the beach offers an unencumbered sunset. Condo was very clean and well furnished down to sand toys and chairs. The kitchen has everything to cook your own meals and more! The only thing you need to bring is food. the bedrooms slept 6 adults comfortably. Very quiet nights in and out of the building. There are many condos here but there was more than enough very clean beach for everyone. The very large main pool was clean with plenty of lounge chairs and faces the Gulf so there is a breeze to cool you all the time. Plenty of parking. Only negative is the elevators ... just a bit scary at times :)

Room Tip: Rent directly from the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in a 3 BR condo on the top (7th) floor. The unit was clean and spacious, and each bedroom had it's own bath. Corner balcony right on the water was fabulous! The air conditioning went out one morning and the crew worked on it all day - it was fixed by dinner time. Since we were out at the beach all day, it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We will definitely visit again. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. Everyone can leave their beach toys/chairs out overnight and it's still there the next day. And with 2 pools, you can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We rented a one bedroom condo. The condo was perfect and the view from the deck was great. The condo. complex was clean and well kept, and I really liked the fact that it was gated with security. If I have a complaint, it would be no wireless internet in the building we stayed in.
I just booked another trip for June 2011 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Maybe this building will have wireless internet haha

Room Tip: Do your research and ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our family has been coming to pcb for over 5 years now and we cannot get enough of what our condo and this city has to offer. Pinnacle port is so nice and sa-cluded from the others that all you hear is the ocean and pretty much have the entire beach to yourself (not to mention the crystal clear beautiful 85 degree water.
The only bad part is the entrance is close to a mile away from your condo building but it is well worth it and it is gated so you do have privacy.
The scenery and the views are to die for, its almost hard to leave after 10 days. Its hard to explain in words all the things this place has to offer. However I can gurantee you that you will not want to leave because you are in a deep relaxing coma lol
Though I will say this if you do plan (and I highly suggest you do) on coming down. I would try to book either in late april or early may or anytime after late august because this place is packed in the summer. We book when kids are still in school, that way they don't have accidents in the pool or screaming kids.
But that's just us lol
Hope I convinced ya ;)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extreme S. Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I spent 10 glorious days, in the most beautiful condo we've ever seen, at Pinnacle Port in Panama City Beach, Fl.
Our condo was so fabulous we felt as though we were at an expensive 5 star resort without the high cost.
The views of the gulf and lake were awesome.
The owners of this unit B-2/408 go ABOVE and BEYOND to accommodate their guests.
There was so much to do there also.....tennis, volley ball, 2 pools, shuffleboard, movie nights and shopping was so close you could walk if you wanted.....I could go on and on
This was our BEST vacation ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

For the price, we thought the bathrooms were too small- no sink-space. The doors use old fashioned keys and are a bit stubborn. Also, the room we stayed in was very noisy at night with some very scary noises coming from above our ceiling. The towels were not very clean- one had dead bugs on it. The pool areas are fine but don't have enough for kids- no slides, no diving board, no lazy river, etc like we are use to. The little band was nice that played by the pool one night. The beach access was good- easy to get to- and the beach was gorgeous. The rooms were comfortable and clean- so overall, it was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

Address: 23223 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Lake Powell, Pinnacle Port offers up the most impressive views of the shoreline of the Florida Panhandle. The activities you will find at our family-friendly resort include shuffleboard, bocce ball, a playground for the little ones, two pools (one being indoor/outdoor), a poolside cafe', kayak and canoe rentals, paddleboard rentals, a guarded and gated entrance, 24 hour maintenance, barbeque grills, a 26-slip boat dock, 4 tennis courts and dockside fishing. The Sunset Room in A-Tower is perfect for wedding receptions, baby showers, or any event where an impressive view of the beautiful beaches is desired. Whether you are visiting for a special event, family vacation, or even a local stay-cation, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals will strive to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.