We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need eggs every day not just during the week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You need eggs every day not just during the week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel - it's clean the staff are very friendly but for $232 for one night I deserve some eggs and sausage or bacon. This is my second time staying here and it's still the same thing. I need eggs for $200. Please serve eggs on the weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
28
30
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location for the price. But my last post was deleted by the owner so im going to keep it short.housekeeping woke me at 8am every morning i was there not using thier doorstops, and using the metal lock thats on each door so they run in and out of each room letting it BANG so when I ask them to please stop, they nod and keep doing it! I would stay here of they cold get a translator in and ORDER them to stop! I enjoy sleeping when I am on vacation. I work housekeeping 4 yrs so there is no excuse for ignorance when I call front desk and tell them to fix this issue, and I am ignored

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dizpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the guestroom doors banging. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

1. Door latch has a screw missing.
2. Refrigerator not chill
3. Stains on carpet
4. Extreme slow drain in tub and shower
5. Upon entering the room the previous customer had left their coat hanger on the door.
6. stains on bed skirt--gross!
7. stiff bed.

Mind you, i'm being charged a little over $150 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Orlando for one night. We've stayed at this chain all over the US and this was a slight disappointment. Check in was smooth and the staff were friendly; however, the rooms carpets were stained and showed wear...needs updating. The breakfast line had a wait wrapping around the walls while people were holding the line up at the waffle machine. We decided to skip the line and look for another alternative. Suggestion for the waffle machine to be moved to the end of bar where the line would continue to flow. Also, this is the only Country Inn we've visited not offering warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. Be ready for a hike if your looking to walk to the beach, not on beach front and room prices escalate on Saturday night stays. Would opt for a newer hotel with beach frontage on next visit, cost is similar if not lower.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here the night before checking into our beach condo. It was a reasonable price & the hotel was clean, our room was spacious and the staff was very friendly & helpful. The best part is location, you can walk to zaxbys, Krystal, dollar tree, marble slab & front beach road (so not too far a walk to the beach)! Very satisfied!!!!! We requested an early check in and they worked hard to get us in at lunchtime! Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend it is easy to walk to the beach, loads of parking and a Walmart across the street and plenty of restaurants around. The rooms are standard with the noisey AC unit that is present in all US hotels at this level... but leave it on whilst your out and the room is cool enough for you to switch off over night, they have cottoned on to saving energy in the US yet by making you stick your key card in to power up the room... so this works, breakfast is fine to get you started alll in all good value, especially if your a Carlson Club member as I am.

Room Tip: Read comment above about AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

They do not make beds daily! The bedspread was complicated! Was not able to fit it on the bed. We left room around 8:30a and returned at 2:30. Room had not been cleaned! When the guy came, he did not clean the sink or shower. The card to change sheets was on the bed. He did not change and was not going to make the bed until I requested. Threw pillows on floor while he was making bed and returned them to the bed. Could not make coffee because container was filthy! Tried to contact the front desk for the extra roll of tiolet paper, they never answered after repeated attempts. The sofa bed was terrible. My daughter ended up sleeping on sofa which was uncomfortable. Breakfast was very limited! Made the waffle line long!! Was there May 25th-28th, 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.